Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

or 4 payments of $7.25 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 11-18 July using standard courier delivery


SNATCH is an infectious mixed bag of a soundtrack that expertly provides the mood for Guy Ritchie's roller-coaster ride of a movie about London's gangster underworld. Like his American counterpart Quentin Tarantino, Ritchie has an eclectic ear for music that comes up with a mix of well-known tracks by the Specials (the ska classic "Ghost Town") and Oasis (the clattering instrumental "F**kin' in the Bushes"), and lesser known rock songs and cutting-edge dance music.

Highlights include the baroque psychedelia of the Stranglers ("Golden Brown"), the spot-on reggae of 10CC ("Dreadlock Holiday") and the shuffling New Orleans R&B of Huey "Piano" Smith & The Clowns ("Don't You Just Know It"). Ritchie even includes new spouse Madonna ("Lucky Star") and an underground UK club hit by her French electronica collaborator Mirwais ("Disco Science"). British DJs also get their due, whether it's a darkly hypnotic chill-out track by Massive Attack ("Angel") or the psycho-tropic sexual instructional tape of The Herbaliser ("Sensual Woman"). Elsewhere, Maceo & The Macks, with "Cross the Tracks (We Better Go Back)" and Bobby Byrd, with "Hot Pants (I'm Coming, Coming, I'm Coming)" considerably ratchet up the funk quotient.

What the critics say...

Entertainment Weekly (1/19/01, p.86) - "...Plays like a cool mix tape of left-field delights compiled by a music-savvy buddy..." - Rating: B+
Melody Maker (9/19/00, p.50) - 4.5 stars out of 5 - "...Splutteringly brilliant modern classics, spanking gorgeous old-skool classics...and general soundtrack-heaven..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Diamond - Klint
  2. Vere Iz Da Storn? - Benicio Del Toro
  3. Supermoves - Overseer
  4. Hernando's Hideaway - The Johnston Brothers
  5. Zee Germans
  6. Golden Brown - The Stranglers
  7. Dreadlock Holiday - 10cc
  8. Kosha Nostra Theme - John Murphy
  9. Avi Arrives - Dennis Farina
  10. Cross The Tracks (We Better Go Back) - Maceo
  11. Disco Science - Mirwais
  12. Nemesis - Alan Ford
  13. Hot Pants (I'm Coming, Coming, I'm Coming)
  14. Lucky Star - Madonna
  15. Come Again - Alan Ford
  16. Ghost Town - The Specials
  17. Shrinking Balls
  18. Sensual Woman
  19. Angel - Massive Attack
  20. Rrrr...Rumble
  21. Fuckin In The Bushes - Oasis
  22. Avi's Declaration
  23. Don't You Just Know It_ - Huey "Piano" Smith & Clowns
Release date Australia
September 11th, 2000
Universal Records (Australia)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...