Staind - MTV Unplugged


General Audience

General Audience

Suitable for general audiences.

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The Staind MTV2 Unplugged DVD is a must-have collector’s item for every Staind fan, as it captures the searing presence and emotional intensity that has made Staind one of the most provocative forces in rock. Filmed live at their legendary July 16, 2001 MTV Unplugged performance, the 11-song, 72-minute set includes rare acoustic versions of their classics “It’s Been Awhile,” “Outside,” and “Home,” among others, and two never-before-aired performances captured during the Unplugged taping. The DVD also includes backstage interview footage, as well as the original videos for Staind gems “Mudshovel,” “Outside,” “Epiphany,” and “Fade,” and rare behind-the-scenes footage from the “Fade” video shoot.

The Staind MTV2 Unplugged DVD is the ultimate visual and aural companion piece from a band that - in the span of only three albums – has jettisoned the old rock rulebook, invigorating the genre and galvanizing both fans and critics around the world. Their much-anticipated fourth studio album is due out in the spring of 2003, capping an unprecedented era of success for the band that includes, among other numerous highlights, a #1 album (Staind’s Break The Cycle achieved the highest rock debut of the year in 2001 with 716,000 units sold in the first week alone), and a 16-week #1 ride on Billboard’s Modern Rock chart with “It’s Been Awhile”. Break The Cycle also became the global rock phenomenon of the year, debuting at #1 in the UK, and achieving gold and platinum status throughout Europe, selling 1.4 million units across the continent.


  • Home
  • Me
  • Pressure
  • Excess Baggage
  • Suffer
  • Waste
  • Epiphany
  • It's Been Awhile
  • Can't Believe
  • Fade
  • Outside

    Bonus Features:

  • Original videos for 'Mudshovel', 'Fade', 'Outside' and 'Epiphany'
  • 'Fade' behind-the-scenes
  • Unplugged interview
  • Complete Staind discography
  • Lyrics
  • Web Links
  • Release date Australia
    March 16th, 2003
    Movie Format
    • DVD
    DVD Region
    • Region 4
    • Standard Edition
    Aspect Ratio
    • 1.33 : 1
    Length (Minutes)
    English, German, Italian, French
    Supported Audio
    • Dolby Digital Surround 5.1
    Product ID

    Customer reviews

    5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

    5 star
    4 star
    3 star
    2 star
    1 star

    Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

    Write a Review

    Marketplace listings

    There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
    Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

    Sell Yours Here

    Help & options

    • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
    • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
    Filed under...