Rock Albums:

Stanley Climbfall



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

or 4 payments of $9.25 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 3-10 July using standard courier delivery


This is a Hyper CD, which contains regular audio tracks and also provides a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browswer.

Lifehouse: Jason Wade (vocals, guitar); Sergio Andrade (bass); Rick Woolstenhulme (drums).

Additional personnel: Ron Aniello (guitar, keyboards); Aaron Embry (guitar); Larry Corbott (cello); Matt Chamberlain (drums).

Recorded at Royaltone Studios, North Hollywood, California.

This is a Hyper CD, which contains regular audio tracks and also provides a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browser.

Perhaps you got the impression from LA-based trio Lifehouse's smash 2000 debut album NO NAME FACE that they were just another bash-it-out post-grunge band with a Stone Temple Pilots jones. STANLEY CLIMBFALL, the band's accomplished follow-up would stand to prove you wrong. One listen to the title track, with its ornate keyboard arrangement, soaring guitar lines, and octave-spanning vocal melodies, would be proof enough all by itself, but it's got plenty of company. Throughout the album, the band deftly adds colors here and there to keep their guitar-bass-drums template from ever getting too monochromatic. That doesn't mean they don't make with the R-O-C-K anymore of course; the guitars churn, the drums bash, and the angst-filled vocals alternately simmer and shout in all the proper places. It's just that with STANLEY CLIMBFALL the lads seem to have begun--dare we say it--growing up.

What the critics say...

Entertainment Weekly (9/20/02, p.106) - "...Charming harmlessness..." - Rating: B

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Spin
  2. Wash
  3. Sky Is Falling
  4. Anchor
  5. Am I Ever Gonna Find Out
  6. Stanley Climbfall
  7. Out Of Breath
  8. Just Another Name
  9. Take Me Away
  10. My Precious
  11. Empty Space
  12. Beginning, The
Release date Australia
September 17th, 2002
Dreamworks SKG
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...