Rock Albums:

Still Searching

Deluxe Edition CD + DVD



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Has its moments"
4 stars"

This is Senses Fails second album and one that feels a little less original than their first. With this album it veers far to the rock side of music ans ultimately ruins a few key things that were good about Senses Fail. It feels too slow at points and Senses Fail, I believe, shows their full emotion when fast paced and full of driving melodies which I didn't really get too much from this album.

This isn't to say this album doesn't have its moments though! Calling All Cars, Every Day a Struggle and All The Best Cowboys Have Daddy Issues are some of their better songs with the last one sounding quite different from the rest of the album.

A disappointing follow-up but still a good album overall.


Senses Fail: Garrett Zablocki, Heath Saraceno (vocals, guitar); Michael Glita (vocals, bass guitar); Buddy Nielsen (vocals); Dan Tripp (drums).

Recording information: Bearsville Studios, Bearsville, New York (2006); Resonate Music, Burbank, California.

On their sophomore effort STILL SEARCHING, emo rock contenders Senses Fail build on the tough, angst-filled sound of their debut. The band doesn't tinker with its sonic palette much, but the songs are stronger, and the overall result packs more of a punch than 2004's LET IT ENFOLD YOU. There is less screaming this time around, and more of an emphasis on melody, but the sledgehammer attack hasn't lessened, so fans can still bang their heads while their hearts are breaking. STILL SEARCHING shows this New Jersey outfit hanging tough among their emo punk-pop peers.

CD/DVD combo. Limited deluxe two disc edition of this 2007 album from the Alterna-Rockers, their first album in three years and the follow-up to the successful Let It Enfold You.

What the critics say…

Alternative Press (p.184) – “Boasting enormous riffs, a startling sense of purpose and tightly focused, yet somehow desperate fury…”
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.48) – “What shines through above all is just how joyful this album is, how vital.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Rapture, The
  2. Bonecrusher
  3. Sick Or Sane (Fifty For A Twenty)
  4. Can't Be Saved
  5. Calling All Cars
  6. Shark Attack
  7. Still Searching
  8. To All The Crowded Rooms
  9. Lost And Found
  10. Every Day Is A Struggle
  11. All The Best Cowboys Have Daddy Issues
  12. Negative Space
  13. Priest And The Matador, The
  14. Battle Hymn - (Bonus Track)
  15. Champagne - (Bonus Track)
  16. Stretch Your Legs To Coffin Length - (Bonus Track)
  17. Mason's Revenge - (Bonus Track)
  18. Cinco De Mayo - (Bonus Track)
  19. Salvation - (Bonus Track)
Release date Australia
February 11th, 2008
Vagrant Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...