Pop Albums:

Supergrass Is 10

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Supergrass Is 10

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Initial pressings of this US release includes a Limited Edition Live Bonus Disc of 11 songs.

Initial pressings of Supergrass Is 10 included a bonus CD.

Supergrass: Gaz Coombes (vocals, guitar); Mickey Quinn (bass guitar); Danny Goffey (drums).

Recording information: 1994 - 2004.

Without rock bands like Supergrass life would be a bleaker thing. We don't need many such bands, just a couple here and there to remind us what rock music is really about: exuberance, loud guitars, a catchy melody, a good beat, and attitude. Since the release of 1994's single "Caught by the Fuzz," Supergrass has been churning out a consistently satisfying blend of the aforementioned items, a hopped-up rock blueprint that lifts from the best of Britpop--Bowie, the Beatles, the Buzzcocks, the Stones--yet manages to feel fresh and vital. SUPERGRASS IS 10: THE BEST OF 94-04, a retrospective of the band's first decade, is packed with fun, well-crafted tunes.

Whether on T. Rex-inspired anthems ("Seen the Light"), topsy-turvy pop pastiches ("Mansized Rooster"), electro-boogie new wave ("Kiss of Life"), or absurdly catchy singalongs ("Pumping on Your Stereo"), Supergrass pushes the right buttons. They can groove slowly, as on "Time," or launch a full-on rock assault, as on "Richard III," but at their infectious, hooky best ("All right") they can make even the creakiest listeners feel like they're reliving teenage glories. A distillation of the best the band has to offer, SUPERGRASS IS 10 is an irresistible dose of high-octane rock & roll.

What the critics say...

Entertainment Weekly (p.120) - "Still super. As refreshing as the smell of, um, newly cut grass."
Magnet (p.96) - "[T]hese Oxford lads have compiled a best-of teeming with tightly wound pop projectiles..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Caught By The Fuzz
  2. Pumping On Your Stereo
  3. Alright
  4. Moving
  5. Richard III
  6. Grace
  7. Late In The Day
  8. Seen In The Light
  9. Mansize Rooster
  10. Sun Hits The Sky
  11. Kiss Of Life
  12. Mary
  13. Going Out
  14. Lenny
  15. Bullet
  16. It's Not Me
  17. Rush Hour Soul
  18. Strange Ones
  19. Lose It
  20. Time
  21. Wait For The Sun
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Capitol/EMI Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...