Fiction Books:

Susan Glaspell

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Susan Glaspell


Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Susan Glaspell by Susan Glaspell
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The first complete collection of the works of American playwright Susan Glaspell, this book includes all of the Pulitzer Prize winner's works: Suppressed Desires, Trifles, The People, The Outside, Woman's Honor, Close the Book, Tickless Time, and Free Laughter (these eight are all one acts) and the full length plays Bernice, Inheritors, The Verge, Alison's House, The Comic Artist, Chains of Dew, and Springs Eternal, the last two of which are published here for the first time. Each play includes an introductory essay along with extended biographical and critical essays. Two appendices give details on both the first runs and select recent productions of the plays.

Author Biography

The late Susan Glaspell (1876-1948) was a leading modern American woman playwright. Linda Ben-Zvi is professor emerita at Tel Aviv University and Colorado State University in theatre and English. J. Ellen Gainor is professor of theatre and associate dean of the Graduate School at Cornell University.
Release date Australia
May 30th, 2010
Country of Publication
United States
McFarland & Co Inc
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...