Children & Young Adult Books:

Swarm Rising

Book 1
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Hardback
$38.99
RRP:
$39.99 save 3%
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 2-3 weeks

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 26 Aug - 5 Sep using International Courier

Description

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children's book by astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole, and it's based on space-age science and technology. When Danny is kidnapped by Adi - who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water - he realises that all humans are in danger. Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race. Adi - Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl - can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it's like to be human. Which is where Danny comes in. But what exactly is the 'help' the secretive Swarm is offering? Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?

Author Biography:

Tim Peake (Author) Tim Peake was the first British ESA astronaut to visit the International Space Station. He is also a bestselling author and an inspirational communicator of science to audiences of all ages. Tim served as an army officer and a combat search and rescue instructor, and flew helicopter operations. Tim was selected as an ESA astronaut in May 2009 and after arduous training Tim was assigned to a mission to the International Space Station in May 2013. He launched to space on 15 December 2015. Tim took part in over 250 scientific experiments during his mission. His Principia mission also focused on educational outreach, engaging more than 2 million schoolchildren across Europe in over 30 projects during his time in space. Tim's bestselling books include: Hello, is this planet Earth? (Century, 2016) Ask An Astronaut (Century, 2017) and The Astronaut Selection Test Book (Century, 2018) Steve Cole (Author) Steve Cole is a bestselling author who has written over 200 books for children, including Astrosaurs, Young Bond and Z. Rex. As a writer-editor he has worked with the families of Enid Blyton, Agatha Christie and Ian Fleming, and at the BBC was in charge of Doctor Who publishing. In his spare time, Steve makes music and teaches salsa. He lives in Buckinghamshire but would rather live in space. http://www.stevecolebooks.co.uk
Release date Australia
September 30th, 2021
Audience
  • Children / Juvenile
Interest Age
From 9 to 12 years
Pages
304
Dimensions
146x218x30
ISBN-13
9781444960846
Product ID
34678762

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...