Children & Young Adult Books:

Swarm Rising: Swarm Enemy

Book 2
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Hardback
$40.99
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 2-3 weeks

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 29 Aug - 10 Sep using International Courier

Description

Perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this fast-paced action-adventure is the second thrilling story from astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole. The alien Swarm is rising once more... When Danny's best friend Jamila goes missing, and no one remembers she exists, Danny knows the alien Swarm are back on Earth. They've tracked the digital energy signals Jamila has been unintentionally transmitting. Her alien-enhanced DNA can be used to clone super-strong beings with super-powers, and now it's not just the Swarm who are after her. Danny needs to find Jamila - and a new version of Adi, the friendly Swarm scout - and together they must stop both humans and aliens from destroying the human race. 'Hi-powered, hi-concept and hi-jinks. Swarm Rising has it all!' Eoin Colfer, author of Artemis Fowl, on Swarm Rising

Author Biography:

Tim Peake (Author) Tim Peake was the first British ESA astronaut to visit the International Space Station. He is also a bestselling author and an inspirational communicator of science to audiences of all ages. Tim served as an army officer and a combat search and rescue instructor, and flew helicopter operations. Tim was selected as an ESA astronaut in May 2009 and after arduous training Tim was assigned to a mission to the International Space Station in May 2013. He launched to space on 15 December 2015. Tim took part in over 250 scientific experiments during his mission. His Principia mission also focused on educational outreach, engaging more than 2 million schoolchildren across Europe in over 30 projects during his time in space. Tim's bestselling books include: Hello, is this planet Earth? (Century, 2016) Ask An Astronaut (Century, 2017) and The Astronaut Selection Test Book (Century, 2018) Steve Cole (Author) Steve Cole is a bestselling author who has written over 200 books for children, including Astrosaurs, Young Bond and Z. Rex. As a writer-editor he has worked with the families of Enid Blyton, Agatha Christie and Ian Fleming, and at the BBC was in charge of Doctor Who publishing. In his spare time, Steve makes music and teaches salsa. He lives in Buckinghamshire but would rather live in space. http://www.stevecolebooks.co.uk
Release date Australia
August 4th, 2022
Audience
  • Children / Juvenile
Interest Age
From 9 to 11 years
Pages
352
Dimensions
140x218x34
ISBN-13
9781444960877
Product ID
35892754

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...