R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Sweet Soul Music

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Sweet Soul Music



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sweet Soul Music by Aaradhna
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


It’s No secret that Aaradhna is the South Pacific’s #1 Soul Diva and on February 11th, 2008, just in time for Valentine’s Day, Aaradhna is releasing her new album “Sweet Soul Music”.

Sweet Soul Music” is Aaradhna’s rich vocal interpretation of classic #1 hits from the music catalogues of world renowned R&B and Soul labels Motown, Stax & Atlantic records. These soulful ballads are the songs that inspired Aaradhna to pursue a successful career in music and have been the urban soundtrack too many peoples lives from the early 60’s until the present day.

Aaradhna is currently based in Los Angeles as a singer / songwriter & recorded “Sweet Soul Music” in her home town of Wellington, New Zealand using all live session musicians in 2006/ 2007, a new experience for the gifted songstress that added a warm authentic sound to the new set.

The lead single for the album “Ain’t nothing like the real thing” is the triumphant reunion of Aaradhna with long time collaborators Adeaze. Aaradhna & Adeaze had the # 1 single in the country with “Getting Stronger” in 2004 and the song stayed on the local airplay chart for 3 years, The second most played song on radio in 2004.

Aaradhna has a captivatingly loyal fan base that is in regular contact with her through her popular Myspace site where she has had over 1.3million unique plays of her music and over 800,000 unique visits, an outstanding achievement for a local artist, now based in LA.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Didn't I Blow Your Mind
  2. I want You Back
  3. Betcha By Golly Wow
  4. Sunshine Of My Life
  5. Wish It Would Rain
  6. Bring It On Home
  7. Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing
  8. Let's Get It On
  9. Let's Stay Together
  10. Natural Woman
  11. Ain't to proud to beg
  12. Heatwave
  13. Just My Imagination
  14. Warrior Bonus Track (Original)
Release date Australia
February 11th, 2008
Dawn Raid Entertainment
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...