Rock Records:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Factory Benelux presents a deluxe double vinyl edition of Swimming, the acclaimed album by Belgian new wave group The Names, originally issued in June 1982.

Recorded at Strawberry Studios in Manchester, Swimming has come to be regarded as a cold wave classic, combining strong songwriting from Michel Sordinia and poised, tasteful delivery by guitarist Marc Deprez and keyboard player Christophe Den Tandt.

Bonus tracks include singles ‘Calcutta’, ‘Nightshift’, ‘The Astronaut’ and ‘Spectators of Life’, as well as the band's John Peel session from February 1982 – the first ever recorded by a Belgian band.

The gatefold sleeve features original artwork and poster design by Benoît Hennebert and photographs by Marc Portée.

Limited edition of 300 copies on clear vinyl.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Discovery
  2. Floating World
  3. The Fire
  4. Life By the Sea
  5. White Shadow
Side B:
  1. Harmony
  2. Shanghai Gesture
  3. Leave Her to Heaven
  4. Light
Side C:
  1. Music for Someone
  2. Calcutta
  3. Nightshift
  4. The Astronaut
  5. Spectators of Life
Side D:
  1. Life By the Sea (Peel Session)
  2. Discovery (Peel Session)
  3. Shanghai Gesture (Peel Session)
  4. Harmony (Peel Session)
Release date Australia
July 20th, 2018
Factory Benelux
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...