R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Tha Last Meal [Explicit Lyrics]

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Tha Last Meal [Explicit Lyrics]

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel includes: Snoop Dogg, Bad Azz, Kokane, Eve, Lil HD, Tha Eastsidaz, Suga Free, Butch Cassidy, Master P, Mr. Magic, Mac Minista, Nate Dogg, MC Ren, The Lady Of Rage, Ice Cube (vocals); Clarence Jimmy Roach (guitar, bass); La Tonya Holmes, Mica Fisher, Traci Nelson (background vocals).

Producers include: Dr. Dre, Swizz Beatz, Battlecat, Meech Wells, Timbaland.

Though Ice-T is credited with creating gangsta rap, and the original N.W.A. brought it to the forefront of the pop culture, it was Snoop Dogg that took the genre to the next level with his debut album DOGGYSTYLE. Snoop's decision to transfer from the Suge Knight-owned Death Row Records to the Master P-owned No Limit had a significant effect on the sound of his music.

However, his fifth album, THA LAST MEAL, returns Snoop to the funk-inspired sound that made his debut a classic. "Snoop Dogg (What's My Name Part. 2)," with its Timbaland-produced background, re-establishes Snoop as the G-funk king. The posse cut "Set it Off," which features Ice Cube, MC Ren, Nate Dogg, and the Lady of Rage, highlights Snoop's laid-back flow and skilled lyrical style. Check out "True Lies" for that bouncy old Snoop Dogg/Dr. Dre feel.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (1/18/01, p.56) - 3.5 stars out of 5 - "...[His] strongest album since DOGGYSTYLE....Snoop's chronic-marinated flow, all menthol-cool and deadpan droop, sounds as smooth as ever..."
Spin (3/01, p.145) - 6 out of 10 - "...This MEAL finds him riding the Dre cache, trying to convince us he's still 'G'ed-up from the feet up'....Timbaland stuttering out the obvious singles...but Dre's laconic thumps-by-the-pound anchor most of the album..."
Vibe (2/01, pp.133-4) - 3.5 discs out of 5 - "...Deeply steeped in P-funkology....these days, Snoop's songs are simply fun to listen to....nothing groundbreaking, just good solid Snoop-rap..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. Hennesey N Buddah - (featuring Kokane)
  3. Snoop Dogg (What's My Name Part 2)
  4. True Lies - (featuring Kokane)
  5. Wrong Idea - (featuring Bad Azz/Kokane/Lil HD)
  6. Go Away - (featuring Kokane)
  7. Set It Off - (featuring M.C. Ren/The Lady Of Rage/Nate Dogg/Ice Cube)
  8. Stacey Adams - (featuring Kokane)
  9. Lay Low - (featuring Master P/Nate Dogg/Butch Cassidy/Tha Eastsidaz)
  10. Bring It On - (featuring Suga Free/Kokane)
  11. Game Court - (skit, featuring Mac Minista)
  12. Issues
  13. Brake Fluid (Bitches Pump Yo Brakes) - (featuring Kokane)
  14. Ready 2 Ryde - (featuring Eve)
  15. Loosen' Control - (featuring Butch Cassidy)
  16. I Can't Swim
  17. Leave Me Alone
  18. Back Up Off Me - (featuring Master P/Mister Magic)
  19. Y'all Gone Miss Me - (featuring Kokane)
Release date Australia
January 3rd, 2001
No Limit Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...