Country Albums:

The 25 Year Collection (2CD)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (4.3/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

$23.99 was $24.99 save 4%
or 4 payments of $6.00 with Learn more
In stock at Mighty Ape

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 22-23 January using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 23-25 January using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save even more

List price: $45.99

Buy together: $45.44 (save 1%)

12% of people buy The 25 Year Collection (2CD) and Hope and Wire (2CD) ~ CD ~ The Eastern.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Brilliant iconic collection, a must have."
5 stars"

Got to get up and dance sing along hits like “Hands on my heart” and " Maureen" in dispersed with ballads of reflection. This is a must have collection of greats.


The year 2012 marks the 25th anniversary of the iconic Wellington New Zealand outfit, The Warratahs.

In honour of their enduring legacy, The Warratahs present this 2CD set, which features 19 remastered songs from their back catalogue and a new five track EP. It features the new single “Kupe's Tears”, and a remake of their classic song “Hands of My Heart” (a duet with Caroline Easther). There is even a delightful live performance of a new track entitled “Love Song”.

The landscape of the Warratahs' sound remains centered on Barry Saunders' voice and songs, and Nik Brown's ability to set the music alight with his violin. “It's the music that has always kept the band alive” states front man Barry Saunders. “We are always looking forward and creating new material or reworking old material. If we weren't doing that, there would be no band.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Kupe’s Tears
  2. Hands Of My Heart
  3. Mindreaders Blues
  4. Good Combinations
  5. Love Song (I’m Addicted) (live)
Disc 2:
  1. Maureen
  2. Before This Night Is Through
  3. East Of My Eden
  4. Hands Of My Heart
  5. Cape Turnagain (feat Sam Hunt)
  6. Drivin’ Wheel
  7. St Peters Rendezvous
  8. Westland Moon
  9. High And Dry
  10. Taranaki
  11. Rescue Me
  12. Brunos Last Ride
  13. Holy Morning
  14. Fools Paradise
  15. Down Your Street
  16. Only Game In Twon
  17. Black Eyed Girl
  18. Letter To America
Release date Australia
April 27th, 2012
Manu Records New Zealand
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...