R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

The Amazing Jeckel Brothers [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Amazing Jeckel Brothers [Explicit Lyrics] by Insane Clown Posse
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Insane Clown Posse: Shaggy 2 Dope, Violent J, Mike E. Clark.

Additional personnel: Snoop Dogg, Ice-T, Ol' Dirty Bastard, The Jerky Boys.

Recorded at The Funhouse, Detroit, Michigan.

Having finished its stint as rapping escort for the wrestlers of the WWF, Insane Clown Posse now delivers a hiphop concept album. JECKEL BROTHERS is the story of Jake The Just and Jack The Sinister. In a larger sense, it is about the conflict between good and evil within all of us. ICP are one part Cypress Hill, one part Biohazard, and one part Jerky Boys. The Posse lays bratty white-boy raps over super fat beats and samples, paying homage to the West Coast rap icons.

A few albums into its reign, ICP has honed its style. The loud, crude JECKEL BROTHERS is a classic--a SGT. PEPPER'S of rock/rap. This is a hysterically funny and entertaining album. The band members wear theatrically painted clown makeup, a concept the band claims was ripped off for Kiss' PSYCHO CIRCUS. ICP even takes a potshot at that band's Gene Simmons on "Rize." Shaggy 2 Dope and Violent J also share Kiss' penchant for marketing, and the CD even advertises ICP action figures. Although the ICP gives the finger to just about everyone on "F*ck The World", it seems this record will only earn more legions of converts for the ICP cause.

What the critics say...

CMJ (5/24/99, p.5) - "...Combining the seductive, repetitive beats of commercial rap with funk-metal flash and the crass humor of hardcore-spawned yuksters...THE AMAZING JECKEL BROTHERS puts a conceptual yin-vs.-yang, good-vs.-evil spin on the Posse's contrived but awe-inspiring m.o..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. Jake Jeckel
  3. Bring It On
  4. I Want My Shit
  5. Bitches
  6. Terrible
  7. I Stab People
  8. Another Love Song
  9. Everybody Rize
  10. Play With Me
  11. Jack Jeckel
  12. Fuck The World
  13. Shaggy Show, The
  14. Mad Professor
  15. Assassins
  16. Echo Side
  17. Nothing Left
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Island Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...