The Best Of The Great American Songbook



Customer rating

(1 rating) Thanks for your vote! 1 review

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

Write a Review
"Distinctive Rod Stewart voice"
4 stars"

Review by Alison on 26th December, 2014

Not my normal taste, but relaxing background music.


On the heels of a Grammy nomination for Fly Me To The Moon... The Great American Songbook, Volume V for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album.

The Best Of...The Great American Songbook presents the highlights from five albums, recorded across eight years, which have become nothing less than a musical and cultural phenomenon. In addition, this new Songbook collection features one, newly recorded, never before released track You ll Never Know, produced by one of Rod s longtime collaborators Richard Perry, along with brand new mixes of Someone To Watch Over Me and Bye Bye Blackbird.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Long Ago And Far Away
  2. Someone To Watch Over Me
  3. They Can't Take That Away From Me
  4. Beyond The Sea
  5. You'll Never Know
  6. Time After Time
  7. I Can't Get Started
  8. The Way You Look Tonight
  9. Bye Bye Blackbird
  10. These Foolish Things
  11. But Not For Me
  12. What A Wonderful World
  13. My Foolish Heart
  14. I'll Be Seeing You
Release date Australia
February 28th, 2011
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...