Fiction Books:

The Classic Gothic Horror Collection

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The Classic Gothic Horror Collection

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!
The Classic Gothic Horror Collection by Edgar Allan Poe
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


This beautiful jacketed hardcover brings together 23 chilling tales by landmark gothic writers, including Edgar Allan Poe, Mary Shelley, Sheridan Le Fanu, Sir Walter Scott and many more. Gothic fiction emerged in the 18th century, recognized for its bleak and sinister landscapes which housed unnatural forces of evil. Often controversial in their time, these stories pushed the boundaries of what was possible in fiction and evoked unsettling emotions as they told their tales of mysterious places, lost secrets, and sudden, shocking violence. This collection brings together the very best within the genre, featuring crumbling castles, chilling cathedrals, and haunted manors as their eerie settings. Supernatural terrors lurk around every corner. Includes: - The Fall of the House of Usher by Edgar Allan Poe - The Yellow Wall-paper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman - Berenice by Edgar Allan Poe - The Invisible Girl by Mary Shelley - The Tapestried Chamber by Sir Walter Scott With a spectacular cover design by Tithi Luadthong and illustrated color endpapers, this wonderful collectible edition is sure to terrify and entertain in equal measure. ABOUT THE SERIES: Arcturus Retro Classics are beautiful hardcover collections which bring together the best short stories from across the science fiction, fantasy and horror genres. With striking retro cover designs and illustrated endpapers by Tithi Luadthong, these editions make wonderful collectibles for your home library.

Author Biography:

Joshua Perry has a fascination with all things supernatural. In this edited collection, he has selected a group of terrifying writers including Charlotte Perkins Gilman, John William Polidori, Francis Marion Crawford, Guy de Maupassant, Ambrose Bierce, Arthur Machen, Bram Stoker, E. F. Benson, M. R. James, Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu, and Clifford Ball.
Release date Australia
August 15th, 2021
  • General (US: Trade)
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Sirius Entertainment
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...