Children & Young Adult Books:

The Complete "Anne of Green Gables" Boxed Set (8 Books)


Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 7 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Complete "Anne of Green Gables" Boxed Set (8 Books) by Lucy Maud Montgomery
Save $33.00
$69.99 was $102.99
or 4 payments of $17.50 with Learn more
Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Tuesday!


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 24-26 April using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 26-30 April using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save even more

List price: $137.98

Buy together: $136.28 (save 1%)

26.32% of people buy The Complete "Anne of Green Gables" Boxed Set (8 Books) and The Complete Little House Boxed Set (9 Books) ~ Paperback ~ Laura Ingalls Wilder.


Favorites for nearly 100 years, these classic novels follow the adventures of the spirited redhead Anne Shirley, who comes to stay at Green Gables and wins the hearts of everyone she meets.

This lovely boxed gift collection comprises Anne of Green Gables, Anne of the Island, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of Windy Poplars, Anne's House of Dreams, Anne of Ingleside, Rainbow Valley, and Rilla of Ingleside. (Ages 9 to 14)

ANNE OF GREEN GABLES covers Anne's first 5 years in Avonlea from age 11 to 16. Her antics that have made this book so beloved include her rivalry with Gilbert Blythe, dyeing her hair, and falling off of Mrs. Barry's roof…

ANNE OF AVONLEA spans two years. Anne is 18 at the novel's finish. She has become a teacher.

ANNE OF THE ISLAND covers Anne's college years at Redmond. She will be 22 at the end of the novel. Anne discovers the real meaning of romance and love and courtship in this novel.

ANNE OF WINDY POPLARS also known as ANNE OF WINDY WILLOWS covers the 3 years of Anne's engagement to Gilbert. She is a Principal at Summerside High School.

ANNE'S HOUSE OF DREAMS covers the first two years of Anne's married life. She and Gilbert now live in Four Winds Point, 60 miles east of Avonlea. Gilbert is making a living as a doctor, and the Blythes have new and interesting neighbors.

ANNE OF INGLESIDE covers about 6 years from the birth of Rilla to the 15th wedding anniversary of Anne and Gilbert.

RAINBOW VALLEY takes place in 1 year. It is about Anne's children, and their neighbors, the Merediths–Faith, Una, Jerry, and Carl–and Mary Vance.

RILLA OF INGLESIDE ages from 15 to 19 during World War 1, the setting of this novel's time period. Anne is by now in her 50s and is a background character, but Rilla is a delightful and outgoing heroine with or without her mother.

Release date Australia
September 1st, 1990
Country of Publication
United States
Bantam USA
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 7 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...