Metal Albums:

The Definitive Collection



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 19-20 September using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 20-24 September using standard courier delivery

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Love the first 5-6 tracks" Purchased on Mighty Ape

Lou Gramm sounds superb doing the lead singing. His replacement is nothing compared to him


Foreigner: Ian McDonald (vocals, guitar, reeds, keyboards); Mick Jones (vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass guitar); Ed Gagliardi, Rick Wills (vocals, bass guitar); Dennis Elliott (vocals, drums); Lou Gramm (vocals, percussion); Johnny Edwards (vocals); Al Greenwood (keyboards, synthesizer).

Additional personnel: Joe Lynn Turner (vocals); Nils Lofgren (guitar); Ian Hunter, Peter Wolf (keyboards).

Recording information: 1977 - 1992.

A fine introduction to the band that, for many, typifies the AOR genre, THE DEFINITIVE FOREIGNER features their groundbreaking first hit, "Feels Like the First Time," as well as subsequent million-sellers like "Cold as Ice" and the scorching rocker "Dirty White Boy." Further sweetening the pot are such late-1970s classics as "Rev on the Red Line" from their controversial HEAD GAMES album, as well as the '80s anthems "Juke Box Hero," from 4, and "That Was Yesterday," from AGENT PROVOCATEUR.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Cold As Ice
  2. I Want To Know What Love Is
  3. Say You Will
  4. Blue Morning
  5. Heart Turns To Stone
  6. Long, Long Way From Home
  7. Starrider
  8. Break It Up
  9. Dirty White Boy
  10. Juke Box Hero
  11. Waiting For A Girl Like You
  12. That Was Yesterday, Urgent
  13. Double Vision
  14. Blue Day
  15. Feels Like The First Time
  16. I Don’t Want To Live Without You
  17. White Lie
  18. Hot Blooded
  19. Down on Love
  20. Urgent (Recorded Live At The BBC - Bonus Track)
Release date Australia
March 28th, 2006
Rhino Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...