The Eagles - Farewell 1 Tour: Live From Melbourne (2 Disc Set)


General Audience

General Audience

Suitable for general audiences.

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 8 ratings (4.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Eagles - Farewell 1 Tour: Live From Melbourne (2 Disc Set) on
This product is not currently available new.
Available from Marketplace sellers:

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars Based on 8 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Showing top 3 most helpful reviews.

View all 5 reviews...

Write a Review
4 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

If you're an Eagles fan you cannot pass this DVD (Farewell 1 Tour) up – it's incedibly gratifying to watch the Eagles “Live” singing most of their hit songs.

5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Bought this DVD for a friend. I loved it so much, I have just purchased another copy for myself! .......... Now, awaiting it's arrival!

"Simply awesome!"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

The Eagles have to be one of the finest live concert bands. If you thought “Hell Freezes Over” was a great DVD, this is even better. The quality of recording is superb and it is a must have for Eagles diehards and novices alike.


The Eagles’ FAREWELL I TOUR: LIVE FROM MELBOURNE 2DVD set captures the Eagles’ sold out November 2004 Melbourne, Australian concerts from their historic Farewell I tour and features the Eagles performing almost three hours of classic hits and the debut of two new tracks.

Glenn Frey, Don Henley, Joe Walsh, and Timothy B. Schmit perform 29 songs from the band’s six studio albums including hits “Peaceful Easy Feeling,” “Already Gone,” “Tequila Sunrise,” “Life In The Fastlane,” “Hotel California” and “Desperado,” and two new tracks-“One Day At A Time” by Walsh and “No More Cloudy Days” by Frey. The DVD also includes rare, behind-the-scenes footage, interviews and sound check performances.

Inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1998, the Eagles have scored four Grammy Awards. Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975 has sold more than 28 million units and remains the best selling album of all time, while Hotel California and Their Greatest Hits Volume 2 have sold 16 million and 12 million copies, respectively. Additionally, Hell Freezes Over is the best selling music video release of all time.

Disc 1

  • The Long Run
  • New Kid In Town
  • Wasted Time
  • Peaceful Easy Feeling
  • I Can’t Tell You Why
  • One of These Nights
  • One Day At A Time” *
  • Lyin’ Eyes
  • The Boys of Summer
  • In The City
  • Already Gone
  • Silent Spring (Instrumental Intro)
  • Tequila Sunrise
  • Love Will Keep Us Alive
  • No More Cloudy Days” *
  • Hole In The World
  • Take It To The Limit
  • You Belong To The City
  • Walk Away
  • Sunset Grill

    Disc 2
  • Life’s Been Good
  • Dirty Laundry
  • Funk #49
  • Heartache Tonight
  • Life In The Fast Lane
  • Hotel California
  • Rocky Mountain Way
  • All She Wants To Do Is Dance
  • Take It Easy
  • Desperado

    Special Features:
    • Eagles Interviews
Release date Australia
April 23rd, 2006
  • Standard Edition
Box Dimensions (mm)
All-time sales rank
Top 5000
Product ID

Marketplace listings

Have one to sell? Sell Yours Here
Price Condition Seller Details Buy Now
+ $21.50 courier
or $9.50 post
Used - Like New
Used but in perfect mint condition with all original manuals and packaging.
Seller Details
Perfect Ships from Pukekohe

Comments: 3E 12

Buy Now Buy Now

Marketplace items ship directly from the seller. Your payment will be made to Mighty Ape and you will be protected by the Mighty Ape Marketplace Safety Guarantee.

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...