Metal Albums:

The Heroin Diaries




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (4.3/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Sixx: A.M. is a rock band formed by Nikki Sixx, bassist and founder of legendary heavy metal band Mötley Crüe. Their debut album ‘The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack’ is inspired by Sixx’s autobi­ographical book ‘The Heroin Diaries: A Year In The Life Of A Shattered Rock Star’.

The book recalls a harrowing year of addiction that led to Nikki’s spiritual death and re-birth, from Christmas ‘86 to the fateful day when he had to be revived by paramedics. The writings all come from diaries he kept during those 12 months, with his own subsequent comments and clarifications added on.

The result closely follows the outline of the book, a year-long cycle of heroin use and recovery, the 13 original pieces, one for each chapter, from the emotional crisis of the first single, “Life Is Beautiful”, and the rueful acknowledgement of relapse (“Accidents Can Happen”) to the harsh condemnation of childhood (“Dead Man’s Ballet”), the painful steps of withdrawal (“Girl With Golden Eyes”), the acceptance of a higher power (“Permission”) and a celebration of ultimate spiritual rebirth (“Life After Death”).

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. X-Mas
  2. Van Nuys
  3. Life Is Beautiful
  4. Pray For Me
  5. Tommorrow
  6. Accidents Can Happen
  7. Intermission
  8. Dead Man's Ballet
  9. Heart Failure
  10. Girl With Golden Eyes
  11. Courtesy Call
  12. Permission
  13. Life After Death
Release date Australia
April 21st, 2008
Shock Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...