Due to COVID-19, we're unable to accept new orders at this time. Learn more...

Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

The Lion King Soundtrack

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Due to COVID-19, we're unable to accept new orders at this time. Learn more...


‘The Lion King’ original motion picture soundtrack features new recordings of the original songs written by Elton John and Tim Rice, score by Oscar and Grammy-winning composer Hans Zimmer, plus African vocal and choir arrangements by Grammy-winning South African producer and composer Lebo M (Rhythm of the Pride Lands). Oscar-nominated and Grammy-winning singer, songwriter and producer Pharrell Williams (“Hidden Figures”/producer, “Happy”), produced five songs on the soundtrack.

In revisiting the score for “The Lion King,” Zimmer realized the original themes and music were the “emotional spine of the story.” He brought back many who worked on the original film, including Lebo M, orchestrator Bruce Fowler, conductor Nick Glennie-Smith, arranger Mark Mancina, plus several singers from the choir including Carmen Twillie (who performed “Circle of Life” in the 1994 movie). Zimmer wanted to approach the score differently for the new film and enlisted the Re-Collective Orchestra (led by founders Matt Jones and Stephanie Matthews), along with the Hollywood Studio Symphony (comprised of Los Angeles-based session players), and his band. The goal was to rehearse and record the score like a live concert performance.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. "Circle of Life"/"Nants' Ingonyama" Performed by Lindiwe Mkhize
  2. "Life's Not Fair" Hans Zimmer
  3. "Rafiki's Fireflies" Hans Zimmer
  4. "I Just Can't Wait to Be King" Performed by JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph and John Oliver
  5. "Elephant Graveyard" Hans Zimmer
  6. "Be Prepared" (2019 Version) Performed by Chiwetel Ejiofor
  7. "Stampede" Hans Zimmer
  8. "Scar Takes the Throne" Hans Zimmer
  9. "Hakuna Matata" Performed by Billy Eichner, Seth Rogen, JD McCrary and Donald Glover
  10. "Simba is Alive!" Hans Zimmer
  11. "The Lion Sleeps Tonight" Performed by Billy Eichner and Seth Rogen
  12. "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" - Performed by Beyoncé, Donald Glover, Billy Eichner and Seth Rogen
  13. "Reflections of Mufasa" Hans Zimmer
  14. TBA
  15. "Battle for Pride Rock" Hans Zimmer
  16. "Remember" Hans Zimmer
  17. "Never Too Late" Performed by Elton John
  18. "He Lives in You" - Performed by Lebo M; written by Mark Mancina, Jay Rifkin and Lebohang Morake; produced by Lebo M and Mark Mancina
  19. "Mbube" - Performed by Lebo M
Release date Australia
July 19th, 2019
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...