Fiction Books:

The Long Way Home

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The Long Way Home

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Long Way Home by Robin Pilcher
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

"""The Long Way Home "is Robin Pilcher at his best. I devoured every word of this masterful storyteller."--Debbie Macomber, #1 "New York Times "bestselling author "In the vein of Maeve Binchy, Rosamunde Pilcher, and Nicholas Sparks, "New York Times "bestselling author Robin Pilcher returns with his most enchanting novel yet, filled with captivating twists and turns of heart. When Claire Barclay receives news that her beloved stepfather has had a stroke, she's more than a little shaken. Leo is her last real relative, and his own children rarely check up on the old man. Claire and her husband, Art, leave New York and fly back to Scotland to care for him during the summer. Their visit makes clear that Leo is no longer capable of living on his own, but he is determined to stay in his beloved old house. Art comes up with the idea of turning the place into a conference center, thinking they could purchase the place from Leo and build him a cottage on the property. But the situation is much more complicated than it seems. Claire's old flame, Jonas Fairwether, has become Leo's caretaker and trusted confidant. Though Claire distrusts Jonas's motives, Leo chooses to take his advice to put the house up for public auction rather than sell directly to Art and Claire. Claire is immediately suspicious, and even more so when she finds out that another application has been submitted to develop the property. Does Jonas Fairwether want to knock down the Leo's house and build a development? It looks like whoever is behind the plan is being driven by financial gain, but there may be an even stronger motive. "The Long Way Home "will keep readers on the edge of their seats. This is a masterful novel from a master storyteller.

Author Biography

ROBIN PILCHER has worked as a farmer, assistant film cameraman, and PR consultant. "An Ocean Apart," his first novel, was a "New York Times "bestseller and a favorite among Pilcher fans, old and new. This is his fifth novel.
Release date Australia
March 30th, 2010
Author
Country of Publication
United States
Imprint
St Martin's Press
Pages
294
Dimensions
168x242x26
ISBN-13
9780312354350
Product ID
3945579

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...