Fiction Books:

The Pharaoh Key

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Pharaoh Key by Douglas Preston
37% off
$17.99 was $28.99
or 4 payments of $4.50 with Learn more
Releases

Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Available for pre-order now
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you’ll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card.

If paying by PayPal or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.

Availability

This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 6-8 May using standard courier delivery

Description

The latest pulse-pounding thriller from New York Times bestsellers Preston & Child. Perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Clive Cussler. There's no such thing as too great a risk for a man living on borrowed time. Gideon Crew is out of a job. It is the least of his worries: his doctor has just told him he has only months to live. His employer, Effective Engineering Solutions, has shut up shop; its enigmatic boss has disappeared without a trace. There's no other option for Gideon and his colleagues but to clear their desks. And that's when Gideon and Manuel Garza discover a computer programme that, left running for five years, has finally cracked the code it was attacking. It has deciphered the infamously enigmatic hieroglyphs of the Phaistos Disk. For a century, the ancient stone tablet defied interpretation, but now Gideon and Manuel have a lead on an undiscovered civilization, long-lost beneath the sands of the Egyptian Sahara. As a man doomed by an inevitably fatal brain syndrome, Crew needs little persuasion to embark on one final adventure. 'Relentless mayhem ... [A] thrill-a-minute read' KIRKUS REVIEWS. 'Their most expertly executed entertainment yet ... A big-boned thriller, one that will make a terrific movie' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY.

Author Biography

Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child are the authors of international #1 bestselling thrillers, including the Agent Pendergast adventures.
Release date Australia
May 2nd, 2019
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Head of Zeus
Pages
400
Series
ISBN-13
9781788547727
Product ID
28254062

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...