R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

The Pretty Toney Album [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel: Ghostface Killah (rap vocals); Musiq, K. Fox (vocals); Sheek Louch, Styles P., Missy Elliott, Jackie-O, Jadakiss (rap vocals).

Producers include: Emile, True Master, RZA, Minnesota, No ID.

On the intro to his fourth solo record, Ghostface (aka Ghostface Killah, aka Tony Starks) makes pains to pronounce that the Wu-Tang Clan is still intact and working on their next record. However, THE PRETTY TONEY ALBUM may be the least Wu-Tang-flavored outing by any member of the crew. Among the many guest shots, there's not one appearance from a Wu-Tang member, and merely two tracks are produced by resident Wu guru the RZA. PRETTY TONEY does not suffer from this, however, as the record is rife with powerful beats and striking samples.

As one member in a legion of strong Wu personalities, Ghostface has been consistently underrated. However, he is an impressive rapper with a powerful throaty delivery who can hit hard (on "Beat the Clock"), while still revealing a softer side (on the pleading "Tooken Back"). Pulling out references from Bonzi Wells to Robin Leach, he shows off his skills on PRETTY TONEY with welcome ease, as if it's just second nature.

What the critics say...

Spin (p.107) - "[A] bruisingly great collection of demented 1988-style boom-bap." - Grade: A
Spin (p.63) - Ranked #39 in Spin's "40 Best Albums of the Year" - "[H]e's begging for his girl, sprinting for his life, and taking stock of everything worth living for."
Mojo (Publisher) (p.116) - 4 stars out of 5 - "Ghost reigns supreme, deliberately avoiding anything that could be considered mainstream."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. Biscuits - (featuring Trife)
  3. Kunta Fly Sh*
  4. Beat The Clock
  5. Metal Lungies - (featuring Sheek Louch/Styles P)
  6. Bathtub - (skit)
  7. Save Me Dear
  8. It's Over
  9. Keisha's House - (skit)
  10. Tush - (featuring Missy Elliott)
  11. Last Night - (skit)
  12. Holla
  13. Ghostface
  14. Be This Way
  15. Letter, The - (skit)
  16. Tooken Back - (featuring Jackie-O)
  17. Run - (featuring Jadakiss)
  18. Love - (featuring Musiq/K. Fox)
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Def Jam (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...