R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

The Professional [Explicit Lyrics]




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Professional [Explicit Lyrics] by DJ Clue
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel: DJ Clue, Puff Daddy, DMX, Jadakiss, Styles, Drag-On, Eve, Cam-Ron, Big Pun, Noreaga, Canibus, Nas, Nature, Jay-Z, Ja Rule, Memphis Bleek, EPMD, Redman, Keith Murray, Flipmode Squad, Mase, Foxy Brown, Fabulous Sport, Mobb Deep, Noyd, Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliott, Mocha, Nicole Wray, Jermaine Dupri, R.O.C., Raekwon, Lord Tariq, Muggs, Made Men, MOP, Baby Sham, Boot Camp Clik (rap vocals); Mariah Carey (vocals); David Matos (guitar); Martha Mook (strings); Lil' Rob (keyboards, bass); DURO (keyboards).

Producers include: Swizz Beatz, Clue, DURO, Self, D.J. Scratch.

Engineers include: Steve Sounder, Patrick Viala, Vaughn Session.

And then DJ Clue rocked the roof off of your car. Clue and crew swoop down and make mincemeat of the joint with a fireball of raw ghetto rhyming, authentically old-school style loops and size-XL beats.

The feel here is often spooky--from the mournful trumpet line and ominous harpsichord on "Exclusive-New Shit" to the plaintive piano fragments on "Thugged Out Shit," the samples give Clue's production the aural equivalent of a long, black cape. The guest list impresses as well: Big Pun, Noreaga, Nature, EPMD and Missy Elliott are just some of the hip-hop luminaries that make this thing burn. Flipmode Squad and the "Clue-minati" form an alliance on the hard-riffing "Whatever You Want," with the Flipmode kids' angular rhyming style enlivening this greenback anthem. DJ Clue has all the stylistic integrity of a real East Coast original.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (2/18/99, p.58) - "...Less a scratchmaster...than a pure party mover....With its seamless club-style mixes, THE PROFESSIONAL comes off like a greatest-hits collection, except that these 'hits' haven't been released before."
The Source (3/99, p.210) - "...THE PROFESSIONAL is another phat-ass Clue tape, more polished and with less shouts....And as a DJ, Clue's goals are unmistakable..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. Ruff Ryders Anthem - (remix, featuring DMX/Jadakiss/Styles/Drag-On/Eve)
  3. It's On - (featuring DMX)
  4. Fantastic 4 - (featuring Cam'Ron/Big Pun/Noreaga/Canibus)
  5. Queensfinest - (featuring Nas)
  6. Exclusive-New Shit - (featuring Nature)
  7. Gangsta Shit - (featuring Jay-Z/Ja Rule)
  8. Thugged Out Shit - (featuring Memphis Bleek)
  9. It's My Thang '99 - (featuring EPMD/Redman/Keith Murray)
  10. Mariah Carey - (skit)
  11. Whatever You Want - (featuring Flipmode Squad)
  12. That's The Way - (featuring Mase/Foxy Brown/Fabulous Sport)
  13. I Like Control - (featuring Missy Elliott/Mocha/Nicole Wray)
  14. Bitch Be A Ho - (featuring Jermaine Dupri/R.O.C.)
  15. If They Want It - (featuring Fabulous Sport)
  16. Pain In Da Ass - (skit)
  17. Professional, The - (featuring Mobb Deep/Noyd)
  18. Brown Paper Bag Thoughts - (featuring Raekwon)
  19. Cops & Robbers - (featuring Lord Tariq/Muggs)
  20. Made Men - (featuring Made Men)
  21. No Love - (featuring M.O.P.)
  22. Come On - (featuring Boot Camp Clik)
Release date Australia
May 7th, 2005
Def Soul (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...