Rock Albums:

The Red Hot Chili Peppers [Remastered]

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


The Red Hot Chili Peppers [Remastered] by Red Hot Chili Peppers

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 11-18 March using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save

50% of people buy The Red Hot Chili Peppers [Remastered] and Mother's Milk [Explicit Lyrics] [Remaster] ~ CD ~ Red Hot Chili Peppers.

List price: $61.98

Buy together: $61.23 (save 1%)


Red Hot Chili Peppers: Anthony Keidis (vocals); Jack Sherman (guitar); Flea (bass); Cliff Martinez (drums).

Additional personnel: Keith Barry (viola); Kenny Flood (tenor saxophone); Patrick English (trumpet); Phil Ranelin (trombone); Cliff Brooks (timbales, congas); Gwen Dickey (background vocals).

Recorded at El Dorado, Los Angeles, California. Includes liner notes by Flea.

All tracks have been digitally remastered using 24 Bit Technology.

The Red Hot Chili Peppers' 1984 self-titled debut may not have been as stellar as future releases would be (UPLIFT MOFO PARTY PLAN, MOTHER'S MILK, etc.), but the band's intoxicating punk-funk proved to be a breath of fresh air in an otherwise stagnant rock scene. Original members Hillel Slovak (guitar) and Jack Irons (drums) bowed out just prior to the recording of the debut (they'd return for the next release, 1985's FREAKY STYLEY), as fill-ins Jack Sherman and Cliff Martinez joined singer Anthony Kiedis and bassist Flea. The album-opening "True Men Don't Kill Coyotes" was the band's first video to appear on MTV, while "Get Up and Jump" has proven to be a perennial concert staple. Other highlights include "Green Heaven," "Out in L.A.," and "Police Helicopter."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. True Men Don't Kill Coyotes
  2. Baby Appeal
  3. Buckle Down
  4. Get Up And Jump
  5. Why Don't You Love Me
  6. Green Heaven
  7. Mommy Where's Daddy-
  8. Out In L. A.
  9. Police Helicopter
  10. You Always Sing The Same
  11. Grand Pappy Du Plenty
  12. Get Up And Jump
  13. Police Helicopter
  14. Out In L.A.
  15. Green Heaven
  16. What It Is - (aka Nina's Song)
Release date Australia
March 17th, 2003
EMI Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...