Children & Young Adult Books:

Sixty-Eight Rooms

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Sixty-Eight Rooms

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Sixty-Eight Rooms by Marianne Malone
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children's Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature rooms made in the 1930s by Mrs. James Ward Thorne. Each of the 68 rooms is designed in the style of a different historic period, and every detail is perfect, from the knobs on the doors to the candles in the candlesticks. Some might even say, the rooms are "magic. "Imagine--what if you discovered a key that allowed you to shrink so that you were small enough to sneak inside and explore the rooms' secrets? What if you discovered that others had done so before you? And that someone had left something important behind? Fans of "Chasing Vermeer, The Doll People," and "From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler "will be swept up in the magic of this exciting art adventure! "From the Hardcover edition."

Author Biography

Marianne Malone is the cofounder of the Campus School Middle School for Girls in Urbana, Illinois. She and her husband divide their time between Urbana and Washington, D.C. For Teacher's Guides (including common core tie-ins) and more, visit MarianneMalone.com. "From the Hardcover edition."
Release date Australia
February 23rd, 2010
Contributor
Illustrated by Greg Call
Country of Publication
United States
Illustrations
black & white illustrations
Imprint
Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages
274
Dimensions
161x216x25
ISBN-13
9780375957109
Product ID
3777376

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...