Fiction Books:

The Sound of Her Voice

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The Sound of Her Voice

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Sound of Her Voice by Nathan Blackwell
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Some murder cases you can't forget, no matter how hard you try. For Detective Matt Buchanan it is the death of 14-Year old Samantha Coates, and the other unsolved murder cases. Those innocent girls he just can't get out of his head. He has probably been in the job too long. But when Buchanan pursues some fresh leads, it soon becomes clear he's on the trail of something big. As he pieces the horrific crimes together, Buchanan finds the very foundations of everything he once believed in start to crumble. He's forced across that grey line that separates right and wrong - into places so dark, even he might not make it back . . . The Sound of her Voice is an authentic, gritty, character-led police procedural by an elite former detective - for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart Macbride, and Joseph Knox.

Author Biography

Nathan Blackwell was raised on Auckland's North Shore and attended Westlake Boys' High School before commencing a ten-year career in the New Zealand Police. Seven of those years were spent as a Detective in the Criminal Investigation Branch, where he was exposed to human nature at its strongest and bravest, but also at its most depraved and horrific. He investigated a wide range of cases including drug manufacture, child abuse, corruption, serious violence, rape and murder. Because some of his work was conducted covertly, Nathan chooses to hide his true identity.
Release date Australia
April 18th, 2019
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Illustrations
NA
Imprint
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Pages
400
ISBN-13
9781409186342
Product ID
28254769

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...