The Strange Case of...



Customer rating

(3 ratings) Thanks for your vote! 1 review

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

Write a Review
5 stars"

Review by Lynn on 28th March, 2013

Halestorm is headed by lead singer Lizzy Hale and I have to say she has an amazing rock voice. The songs on this particular album are outstanding, I couldn't say there was a bad one among them. I thoroughly recommend this product.


Pennsylvania-based hard rock band Halestorm have announced the release of their hugely anticipated new album, THE STRANGE CASE OF…

Produced by Howard Benson, THE STRANGE CASE OF… was recently named among Revolver magazine’s “Most Anticipated Albums of the Year.” “Led by one of our favorite rocker babes, singer-guitarist Lzzy Hale, (Halestorm) promise a more personal album for their follow-up. But don’t expect them to get all sappy on us. There should still be more than enough of the band’s now signature raucous attitude and righteous riffs for any headbanger to get off.”

Formed by frontwoman Lzzy Hale and her brother, drummer Arejay Hale, Halestorm has been hailed far and wide as an incendiary new force in modern hard rock. Their debut album, HALESTORM burst into the top 40 on the comprehensive Billboard 200 chart and earned acclaim for its infectious hard rock anthems, sexy hooks, and rough-and-tumble grooves.

THE STRANGE CASE OF… marks Halestorm’s first release since last year’s ‘ReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP’, which saw the band putting their unique stamp on a diverse collection of classic songs, including tracks by Guns N’ Roses, The Beatles, Heart, Temple Of The Dog, Skid Row, and Lady Gaga. Halestorm also unleashed their first-ever live CD/DVD, LIVE IN PHILLY 2010, featuring such favorites from the band’s self-titled debut as ‘It’s Not You’, ‘Familiar Taste of Poison’ and the rock radio smash ‘I Get Off’.

True road warriors, Halestorm made its bones as a major league hard rock outfit via gigs alongside such artists as Shinedown, Avenged Sevenfold, and Disturbed.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Love Bites (So Do I)
  2. Mz. Hyde
  3. I Miss The Misery
  4. Freak Like Me
  5. Beautiful With You
  6. In Your Room
  7. Break In
  8. Rock Show
  9. Daughters Of Darkness
  10. You Call Me A Bitch Like It's A Bad Thing
  11. American Boys
  12. Here's To Us
Release date Australia
April 9th, 2012
Roadrunner Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...