Fiction Books:

The Tide of War

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The Tide of War

A fast-paced naval adventure of bloodshed and betrayal at sea

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Tide of War by Seth Hunter
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

1794: Murder, mutiny and betrayal as war rips through the Caribbean . . . The second brilliant novel in Seth Hunter's naval adventure series, featuring Captain Nathan Peake. The perfect series for fans of HORNBLOWER and Iain Gale. 'This book has it all; naval battles, mutiny, pirates, spies - even a witch queen! Will be welcomed by lovers of naval historical fiction' Daily Mail Newly-promoted Captain Nathan Peake is despatched to the Caribbean to take command of the British navy's latest frigate, the 32-gun Unicorn. But the Unicorn already has a tragic history of mutiny - and murder. Meanwhile the Revolutionary authorities in Paris have sent the best frigate in the French fleet, the 44-gun Virginie, on a secret mission to spread mayhem from the shores of Cuba to the swamps of the Mississippi Delta. While the Unicorn embarks on her epic duel with the Virginie, Nathan confronts the seductive charms of Sabine Delatour, witch queen of the Army of Lucumi, the intrigues of the American agent Gilbert Imlay... What readers are saying about THE TIDE OF WAR: '[Seth Hunter is] a worthy challenger to the nautical stories of Patrick O'Brien and Dudley Pope. The pacing is relentless and totally absorbing' 'The research and description of the time is excellent. A first-class read' 'Seth Hunter's passion for history leaves the reader with a vivid sense of place and time'

Author Biography

Seth Hunter is the pseudonym of the author of a number of highly acclaimed and prize-winning adult and children`s novels. He has written and directed many historical dramas for television, radio and the theatre. Seth Hunter lives in London.
Release date Australia
February 4th, 2010
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Headline Review
Pages
448
Dimensions
131x197x29
ISBN-13
9780755357611
Product ID
3719405

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...