R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

The Tunnel [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel: Funkmaster Flex, Big Kap, Pain In Da Ass, Notorious B.I.G., Tupac, DMX, Eve, The Lox, Swiz Beatz, Drag-On, Eminem, Dr. Dre, Snoop Dog, Method Man, Kool G Rap, Redman, Erick Sermon, Raekwon, Jay-Z, Memphis Bleek, Beanie Sigel, Amil, L.L. Cool J, Fat Man Scoop, Capone & Noreaga, Nas Dutch & Spade, Lady Luck, Angie Martinez, Jinx Da Juvy, Lil' Kim (rap vocals); Mary J. Blige (vocals); DJ Mister Cee (DJ); Prodigy, Cash Money Millionaires, The Murderers.

Producers include: Funkmaster Flex, Dart La, Rockwilder, DJ Twinz, Jo Jo Brim.

Engineers include: DJ Mister Cee, Chris Conway, Ron Banks.

Funkmaster Flex, who is one of hip-hop's most influential DJs, enlisted the help of his longtime partner and friend, Big Kap, for THE TUNNEL, an album inspired by the legendary New York City club that has spawned some of hip-hop's best live performances. Keeping an ear to the streets, the Flex/Kap collaboration features an all-star lineup, including Mary J. Blige, Cash Money Millionaires, and the Ruff Ryders. With Big Kap shouting his trademark vocals over the tracks, the album has a live "mixtape" feel to it, though the songs are studio-recorded. With Flex responsible for the majority of its production, the album bumps from beginning to end. Dre and Eminem's guest appearance on "If I Get Locked Up" is a classic.

What the critics say...

Q (4/00, p.92) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...a more turntable-oriented and less 'produced' sound than has become common...and it's faster-moving and harder-hitting precisely because of that. It's been some time since hip hop's sounded like this."
CMJ (12/20/99, p.26) - "...[Funk Flex] comes strapped with the hottest freestyles and exclusives from the biggest names in the game....features new verses by Ruff Ryders, Eminem and Dre, Prodigy & Kool G. Rap, Raekwon and LL Cool J, along with a classic live freestyle between Tupac and Biggie."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro - (featuring Big Kap/Pain In Da Ass)
  2. Biggie/Tupac Live Freestyle - (featuring The Notorious B.I.G./Tupac/Mister Cee)
  3. We In Here - (featuring Ruff Ryders)
  4. If I Get Locked Up - (featuring Dr. Dre/Eminem)
  5. Real G's - (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  6. True - (featuring Method Man)
  7. QBG - (featuring Prodigy/Kool G. Rap)
  8. K.I.M. - (Interlude, featuring Lil' Kim)
  9. Confrontation - (featuring Mary J. Blige)
  10. Okay - (featuring Redman/Erick Sermon)
  11. Dem Want War - (featuring Raekwon)
  12. For My Thugs - (featuring Jay-Z/Memphis Bleek/Beanie Sigel/Amil)
  13. Wow - (featuring Angie Martinez)
  14. Respect - (featuring Cash Money Millionaires)
  15. Ill Bomb - (featuring LL Cool J)
  16. Def Jam 2000 - (featuring Fatman Scoop)
  17. Thuun - (featuring Capone/Noreaga)
  18. Live At The Tunnel - (featuring The Murderers)
  19. Millennium Thug - (featuring Nas)
  20. Deadman Walking - (featuring Beanie Sigel/Dutch/Spade)
  21. Bounce - (featuring Lady Luck/Jinx Da Juvy)
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Def Jam (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...