Rock Albums:

The Very Best Of Cream

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The Very Best Of Cream




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Very Best Of Cream by Cream
Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Cream: Jack Bruce (vocals, acoustic guitar, cello, harmonica, piano, organ, electric bass); Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar); Ginger Baker (vocals, drums, percussion).

Producers: Robert Stigwood, Felix Pappalardi.

Compilation producers: Chris Griffin, Bill Levenson, George McManus.

Engineers include: Tow Dowd, Damon Lyon-Shaw, John Timperley.

Recorded in 1967-1968. Includes liner notes by Hugh Fielder.

Digitally remastered by Joseph M. Palmaccio (PolyGram Studios).

There've been numerous one-disc Cream retrospectives over the years, but this is probably the best. Of course, Cream's official recorded output was only four albums during the group's brief two-year run, with very little chaff amongst the wheat, so one might be excused for wondering if you'd be better off with those still-in-print albums, or with THOSE WERE THE DAYS, the four-CD box set that collects more or less every note Cream ever recorded. In any case, at 20 songs, this is the most comprehensive one-CD Cream best-of extant and conceptually it's certainly the most interesting. Despite the fact the group was mostly esteemed as (and occasionally dismissed as) a live, blues-based extended-jams outfit that sometimes didn't know when to quit, most of the songs here are tuneful, concise studio tracks with Beatle-esque touches in the arrangements; it's hard to imagine how anybody could dismiss gems like "Anyone for Tennis" or "Badge" as excessive.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Wrapping Paper
  2. I Feel Free
  3. N.S.U.
  4. Sweet Wine
  5. I'm So Glad
  6. Spoonful
  7. Strange Brew
  8. Sunshine Of Your Love
  9. Tales Of Brave Ulysses
  10. Swlabr
  11. We're Going Wrong
  12. White Room
  13. Sitting On Top Of The World
  14. Politician
  15. Those Were The Days
  16. Born Under A Bad Sign
  17. Deserted Cities Of The Heart
  18. Crossroads
  19. Anyone For Tennis
  20. Badge
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help