Fiction Books:

The Weekend Dad

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Weekend Dad by Alison Walsh
24% off
$24.99 was $32.99
or 4 payments of $6.25 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 4-10 January using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas
  • Around 7-14 January using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas

Description

Guaranteed to appeal to fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls, The Weekend Dad is a warmhearted novel about parenthood, family and new beginnings. 'Would you like to see some pictures?' 'I'd love to.' After all, what father wouldn't want to see pictures of his daughter? A father who was scared, that's who. I'm not a grown-up. I'm really not. I don't have a job, or savings, or a pension. I don't have a wife or a dog, a car or a house. But I do, suddenly, have a daughter. Six weeks ago, Emmett became a father - to seven-year-old girl Misty. Leaving Dublin for London to bond with the daughter he never knew existed seems like the right thing to do, though he's not quite sure how he fits into Misty's life, or her mother's. When Emmett knew Amanda they were both students. Today, she's a successful career woman with proper plans for her future - and he's a struggling poet, trying to connect with his daughter during their awkward weekend visits. But then Amanda surprises Emmett with an unexpected proposition, and he finds himself with some big decisions to make . . .

Author Biography

Alison Walsh has worked in publishing and literary journalism for a number of years. She wrote a popular and humorous column on family life for the Irish Independent for some years, and this was followed by a memoir on motherhood, In My Mother's Shoes, which became a number-one Irish bestseller in 2010. She is a regular contributor to the Sunday Independent books pages. Alison lives in Dublin with her husband and three children. Follow her on Twitter at @authoralison or visit her website at www.alisonwalsh.net
Release date Australia
January 4th, 2018
Author
Country of Publication
Ireland
Imprint
Hachette Books Ireland
Pages
352
Dimensions
152x232x26
ISBN-13
9781473660755
Product ID
26407289

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...