Non-Fiction Books:

Time: Secret Societies

Inside History's Most Mysterious Organizations

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Time: Secret Societies by Kelly Knauer
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

In illuminating detail, the editors of "Time" illustrate the history and background of the most secretive and obscure organizations - cultural, political, occult, criminal, and social - ranging from the Sons of Liberty in the American colonies to the Bolshevik cells of czarist Russia and such otherworldly cults as Heaven's Gate. The book will help simplify the vague and obscure details in a new way through images, artefacts, and illustrations. Readers who enjoyed "The Da Vinci Code" and "The Lost Symbol" want to know, are Dan Brown's novels rooted in reality or are they primarily fiction? Books on this subject have been flying off the shelves to help readers demystify the secrets and legends of these organizations. In "Time's" book "Secret Societies", the editors will train a spotlight on the underground groups of Brown's novels and many more, separating fact from fiction and rumour from reality, revealing the most fascinating and influential secret organizations in history.

Author Biography

Kelly Knauer is a writer and editor for TIME Books in New York City, the book-publishing division of TIME Magazine. He has written and edited more than 30 TIME books on such subjects as Hurricane Katrina, the Middle East, great photojournalism, natural history, global warming, architecture, American history, and the life of Abraham Lincoln. He worked with TIME's longtime White House Correspondent, Hugh Sidey, on the book Hugh Sidey's Portraits of the Presidents.
Release date Australia
April 5th, 2010
Author
Contributor
Edited by Time Magazine
Country of Publication
United States
Illustrations
100 photo's
Imprint
Time Inc Home Entertaiment
Pages
112
Dimensions
203x276x15
ISBN-13
9781603201346
Product ID
3968442

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...