Children & Young Adult Books:

Timo and the Kingfish

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Timo and the Kingfish by Mokena Potae Reedy
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Timo is a young boy looking for a chance to prove his fishing skills against his father and older brothers. In the tradition of Maui, Timo finds himself embroiled in a sea adventure. This richly illustrated tale combines contemporary childhood with Maori mythology.

Author Biography

Mokena Reedy winner of the 1997 Huia Short Stories Awards, is a gifted teller and writer of exciting stories. He crafts his stories to provide a rich mix of the modern world and traditional Maori whakaaro. Elton Gregory is an up-and-coming Wellington-based illustrator. His funky style will appeal to kids, especially boys. Elton has done educational and commercial illustration, but this is his first full picture book.
Release date Australia
May 1st, 2006
Contributor
Illustrated by Elton Gregory
Country of Publication
New Zealand
Illustrations
illustrations
Imprint
Huia Publishers
Pages
16
Dimensions
210x296x3
ISBN-13
9781877266263
Product ID
1715609

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...