Rock Albums:

Tusk (Deluxe Edition)

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Tusk (Deluxe Edition)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


This deluxe edition of Tusk includes a bonus disc featuring roughs, outtakes and demos.

Fleetwood Mac: Lindsay Buckingham (vocals, guitar); Christine McVie (vocals, keyboards, synthesizer); Stevie Nicks (vocals); John McVie (bass); Mick Fleetwood (drums, percussion).

Additional personnel: The U.S.C. Trojan Marching Band.

Producers: Fleetwood Mac, Richard Dashut, Ken Caillat.

Engineers: Ken Caillat, Richard Dashut, Lindsey Buckingham.

Recorded at The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, California. Originally released on Warners Bros. (3350). Includes liner notes by Parke Puterbaugh.

No home should be without at least one copy of TUSK. Fleetwood Mac's magnum opus of 1979 is considered by some to be their greatest work. And while you are probably familiar with the hits, you may not realize that this recording is full of gems like Christine McVie's gorgeous "Brown Eyes" and Lindsey Buckingham's rousing and infectious "I Know I'm Not Wrong." Of course, even the Nikei industrial average would sound beautiful if it were sung with Christine's wonderful voice. And Lindsey Buckingham's home recordings that show up here are a virtual blueprint for the indie-rock home-recording scene that would flourish nearly 20 years later. While some records from this period seem campy and quaint in retrospect, TUSK still sounds terrific, thanks to those Dashut/Buckingham production values. But what's up with that marching band on the title track?

What the critics say...

Uncut (4/04, p.112) - 5 stars out of 5 - "[T]his was the exact AOR equivalent of PiL's METAL BOX, where a mainstream icon suddenly subverts their art from within the system..."
Mojo (Publisher) (4/04, p.122) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[T]he collection had some moments of shimmering beauty....TUSK's greatest worth is as an accurate and telling musical indication of where the band members' solo albums would go."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Over & Over
  2. Ledge, The
  3. Think About Me
  4. Save Me A Place
  5. Sara
  6. What Makes You Think You're The One
  7. Storms
  8. That's All For Everyone
  9. Not That Funny
  10. Sisters Of The Moon
  11. Angel
  12. That's Enough For Me
  13. Brown Eyes
  14. Never Make Me Cry
  15. I Know I'm Not Wrong
  16. Honey Hi
  17. Beautiful Child
  18. Walk A Thin Line
  19. Tusk
  20. Never Forget
Disc 2:
  1. One More Time (Over & Over)
  2. Can't Walk Out Of Here (The Ledge)
  3. Think About Me
  4. Sara
  5. Lindsey's Song #1 (I Know I'm Not Wrong)
  6. Storms
  7. Lindsey's Song #2 (That's All For Everyone)
  8. Sisters Of The Moon
  9. Out On The Road (That's Enough For Me)
  10. Brown Eyes
  11. Never Make Me Cry
  12. Song #1 (I Know I'm Not Wrong)
  13. Honey Hi
  14. Beautiful Child
  15. Song #3 (Walk A Thin Line)
  16. Come On Baby (Never Forget)
  17. Song #1 (I Know I'm Not Wrong) - (alternate)
  18. Kiss And Run
  19. Farmer's Daughter
  20. Think About Me - (single version)
  21. Sisters Of The Moon - (single version)
Release date Australia
March 23rd, 2004
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help