Pop Albums:

Prince - Ultimate Hits

Ultimate Prince (2CD) [Remastered]




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 5 ratings (4.2/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order in the next 22 mins and it ships today!


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 27-28 February using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 27 Feb to 2 Mar using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save

List price: $46.00

Buy together: $45.73 (save 1%)

10.87% of people buy Ultimate Prince (2CD) [Remastered] and Purple Rain (Soundtrack) ~ CD ~ Prince & The Revolution.


Personnel: Prince (vocals, various instruments); Shiela E (drums, percussion); New Power Generation, The Revolution, The Steeles .

Recording information: 1979 – 1991.

More properly the essential output of one of the most creative musicians of the past few decades than a definitive collection, this two-CD best of nevertheless displays the high points of Prince's often eccentric three decades-and-counting career. Disc one is a more-or-less chronological overview of the purple genius's 1980s artistic trajectory, including early cuts like “I Wanna Be Your Lover” and “Controversy,” as well as the later classic ballad “Purple Rain,” the bleak yet funky “Sign ‘O’ the Times,” and the miniature gem “Money Don't Matter 2 Night, " while the second CD features extended mixes of tracks like the neo-psychedelic "Raspberry Beret,” the slyly suggestive “Little Red Corvette,” and Prince's duet with Sheena Easton, “U Got the Look.”

What the critics say…

Mojo (Publisher) (p.132) – 4 stars out of 5 – “A scintillating retrospective featuring all key singles.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I Wanna Be Your Lover
  2. Uptown
  3. Controversy
  4. 1999
  5. Delirious
  6. When Doves Cry
  7. I Would Die 4 U
  8. Purple Rain
  9. Sign 'O' The Times
  10. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
  11. Alphabet St.
  12. Diamonds And Pearls
  13. Gett Off
  14. Money Don't Matter 2 Night
  15. 7
  16. Nothing Compares 2 U
  17. My Name Is Prince
Disc 2:
  1. Let's Go Crazy - (Special Dance mix)
  2. Little Red Corvette - (Dance remix)
  3. Let's Work - (Dance remix)
  4. Pop Life - (Fresh Dance mix)
  5. She's Always In My Hair - (12" Version)
  6. Rasberry Beret - (12" Version)
  7. Kiss - (Extended Version)
  8. U Got The Look - (Long Look mix)
  9. Hot Thing - (Extended remix)
  10. Thieves In The Temple - (remix)
  11. Cream - (N.P.G. mix)
Release date Australia
October 24th, 2008
Rhino Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars Based on 5 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...