R&B & Hip Hop Albums:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (1.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

or 4 payments of $6.25 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 31 Jan to 6 Feb using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 1-8 February using standard courier delivery

Customer reviews

1.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"A whole lot of meh"
1 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

It's a bad sign when the intro is the best bit of music on the whole CD!


Angie Stone has never shied away from pushing the limits of her music. With each new recording, she has consistently hit the world with something it didn't see coming. Unexpected encompasses a diversity of styles and influences that Stone has distilled over the years - rap, R&B, soul, funk and more.

From the get-go, the quick and funky title track - with its backbeat inspired by Sly Stone's 1971 hit, "Family Affair" - warns the listener to "Prepare yourself for just about anything." Equally energetic is the album's first single, "I Ain't Hearin' U," a song that decries rumor and gossip. "Tell Me" settles into a techno groove wherein the dual vocals by Stone and Wynn create a wall of sound that's augmented by an edgy delivery from rapper Dose.

Unexpected represents a turning point for Angie Stone - not just in her career, but in her life and her world view.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Unexpected
  2. I Ain't Hearin' U
  3. Free
  4. Maybe
  5. Hey Mr. DJ
  6. Kiss All Over Your Body
  7. I Don't Care
  8. Why Is It
  9. Tell Me
  10. Think Sometimes
  11. I Found A Keeper
  12. Unexpected (Reprise)
Release date Australia
February 2nd, 2010
Concord Music Group
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...