Rock Albums:

Useless Trinkets: B-Sides, Soundtracks, Rarities, and Unreleased 1996 - 2006

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Useless Trinkets: B-Sides, Soundtracks, Rarities, and Unreleased 1996 - 2006




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Useless Trinkets: B-Sides, Soundtracks, Rarities, and Unreleased 1996 - 2006 by Eels
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Eels fans have reason to jump up and down with the release of USELESS TRINCKETS, a three-disc box set that includes B-sides, soundtrack cuts, rarities and unreleased songs from between 1996-2006. Those who know bandleader E.'s singing and songwriting, and his band's cathartic, alt-rock sound will already have plenty to look forward to, but it's the wealth of surprises on USELESS TRINCKETS that makes it worthwhile.

Amid the live tracks (there are a handful culled from BBC sessions) are movie soundtrack pieces (from THE END OF VIOLENCE and LEVITY, among others) and wonderful covers, including James Carr's "The Dark End of the Street," Prince's "If I Was Your Girlfriend," and Daniel Johnston's "Living Life." The third disc is a DVD that features live performances from the band's 2006 Lollapalooza appearance.

DVD Features:

DVD Includes:

1. Saturday Morning [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]

2. Eyes Down [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]

3. My Beloved Monster [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]

4. A Magic World [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]

5. Not Ready Yet [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]

6. Souljacker Part I [Live / Lollapalooza 2006]

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Novocaine For The Soul - (Live From Hell)
  2. Fucker
  3. My Beloved Monster - (Live From Tennessee)
  4. Dog's Life
  5. Susan's Apartment
  6. Manchester Girl - (BBC)
  7. Flower - (BBC)
  8. My Beloved Mad Monster Party - (BBC)
  9. Animal
  10. Stepmother
  11. Everything's Gonna Be Cool This Christmas
  12. Your Lucky Day In Hell - (MIchael Simpson remix)
  13. Altar Boy
  14. Novocaine For The Soul - (Moog Cookbook remix)
  15. If I Was Your Girlfriend - (live)
  16. Bad News
  17. Funeral Parlor
  18. Hospital Food - (BBC)
  19. Open The Door - (BBC)
  20. Birdgirl On A Cell Phone
  21. Vice President Fruitley - (Non-LP Version)
  22. My Beloved Monstrosity
  23. Dark End Of The Street, The - (live)
  24. Cheater's Guide To Your Heart, The - (live)
  25. Useless Trinkets
Disc 2:
  1. Mr. E's Beautiful Blues
  2. Souljacker Part I - (alternate take)
  3. Dog Faced Boy - (alternate take)
  4. Jennifer Eccles
  5. Rotten World Blues
  6. Can't Help Falling In Love
  7. Christmas Is Going To The Dogs
  8. Mighty Fine Blues
  9. Eyes Down
  10. Skywriting
  11. Taking A Bath In Rust
  12. Estranged Friends
  13. Her
  14. Waltz Of The Naked Clowns
  15. I Like Birds - (live)
  16. Sad Foot Sign
  17. Living Life
  18. Bright Side, The
  19. After The Operation
  20. Jelly Dancers
  21. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man - (Live At The Town Hall)
  22. Mr. E's Beautiful Blues
  23. I Want To Protect You
  24. I Put A Spell On You - (live)
  25. Saw A U.F.O
Release date Australia
February 11th, 2008
Geffen Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help