R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

VYP: Voice Of The Young People



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

VYP: Voice Of The Young People by Lil Mama
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


On the strength of her smash single "Lip Gloss," Lil Mama scored a record deal with the Jive label, and released her full-length debut, VOICE OF THE YOUNG PEOPLE, in 2007. Although Lil Mama is a New York native, the tunes on VOICE OF THE YOUNG PEOPLE have a slow-grind, Dirty South feel. The album's second single "G-Slide (Tour Bus)" is a good example, as are several other heavy-lidded tracks (Lil Mama enlisted the help of heavyweight producers Scott Storch and Swizz Beatz, among others). But the gem of the set is still "Lip Gloss," a sassy boast over a spare, handclap beat that is relentlessly infectious. Barely out of high school at the time of the album's release, Lil Mama seems poised for the big leagues.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. Lip Gloss/ No Music
  3. One Hit Wonder
  4. Get Loose Request
  5. Shawty Get Loose
  6. What It Is (Strike A Pose)
  7. G-slide (Tour Bus)
  8. Gotta Go Deeper Skit
  9. Stand Up
  10. L.i.f.e.
  11. College
  12. Emotional Rollercoasters Skit
  13. Broken Pieces
  14. Swim
  15. Truly In Love
  16. Look At My Life Skit
  17. Make It Hot
  18. Pick It Up
  19. Girlfriend (Dr. Luke Mix Featuring Lil Mama)
Release date Australia
April 23rd, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...