Rock Albums:

Weird Tales Of The Ramones [Box]

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Weird Tales Of The Ramones [Box]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The Ramones: Dee Dee Ramone (vocals, guitar); C. J. Ramone (vocals, bass guitar); Joey Ramone (vocals); Johnny Ramone (guitar); Marky Ramone, Richie Ramone, Tommy Ramone (drums).

Additional personnel: Ben Tench, Dick Emerson (keyboards); Harvey Kubernik, Rodney Bingenheimer (hand claps).

Recording information: New York, New York (1976 – 1996).

Although the Ramones have been anthologized ad infinitum, the three-CD/one-DVD box set WEIRD TALES OF THE RAMONES outshines all other collections in terms of sheer volume, boasting 85 career-spanning tracks. The 2005 compilation also includes 3-D glasses for viewing sections of the beautifully oddball booklet, which is filled with comic art by SIMPSONS creator Matt Groening, MAD magazine fixture Sergio Aragones, and many other illustrators.

As the discs wind their way through 20 years (1976–1996) of the iconic New York City punk band's work, WEIRD TALES touches down on undisputedly classic songs–“Blitzkrieg Bop,” “Judy Is a Punk,” “Sheena Is a Punk Rocker,” “I Wanna Be Sedated,” all revved up with the group's potent and immediately catchy three-chord attack–as well as latter-day gems (a hard-charging take on Tom Waits's “I Don't Wanna Grow Up” and a loving tribute to the SPIDER-MAN cartoon theme song) and rarities (the previously UK-only single “I Don't Want This Life [Anymore]”). Rounding out this mammoth offering is the DVD, which features loads of music-video clips and interviews, making this the ultimate package for hardcore Ramones fans. After all, where else can you see crazy caricatures of Joey Ramone and the boys in 3-D?

What the critics say…

Entertainment Weekly (No. 842, p.93) – “…To die-hard fans who already have all this stuff, the packaging alone is worth it…” – Grade: A
Uncut (p.126) – 3 stars out of 5 – “[T]he Ramones lent punk-rock its basic three-chord palette, thus changing the course of popular music as we know it.”
Mojo (Publisher) (p.116) – 4 stars out of 5 – “The first three Ramones albums are so full of energy, blood and guts that it's still hard to comprehend the fact that three of the group's founder members are dead.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Blitzkrieg Bop
  2. Beat On The Brat
  3. Judy Is A Punk
  4. I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend
  5. Loudmouth
  6. 53rd & 3rd
  7. Havana Affair
  8. Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue
  9. Glad To See You Go
  10. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
  11. I Remember You
  12. Carbona Not Glue
  13. Oh Oh I Love Her So
  14. Swallow My Pride - (Single Version)
  15. Commando
  16. Pinhead
  17. Sheena Is A Punk Rocker - (ABC Single Version)
  18. I Don't Care - (Single Version)
  19. Rockaway Beach
  20. Cretin Hop
  21. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
  22. Teenage Lobotomy
  23. Slug - (Demo)
  24. Surfin' Bird
  25. We're A Happy Family
  26. I Just Want To Have Something To Do
  27. I Wanted Everything
  28. Needles & Pins - (Single Version remix)
  29. I Wanna Be Sedated
  30. Go Mental
  31. Don't Come Close
  32. I Don't Want You
  33. She's The One
  34. I'm Against It
Disc 2:
  1. Rock 'N' Roll High School - (Ed Stasium mix)
  2. I Want You Around - (Ed Stasium mix)
  3. Do You Remember Rock 'N' Roll Radio-
  4. I'm Affected
  5. Danny Says
  6. KKK Took My Baby Away, The
  7. You Sound Like You're Sick
  8. She's A Sensation
  9. All Quiet On THe Eastern Front
  10. Outsider
  11. Highest Trails Above
  12. Psycho Therapy - (Single Version)
  13. Time Bomb
  14. Mama's Boy
  15. I'm Not Afraid Of Life
  16. Too Tough To Die
  17. Wart Hog
  18. Howling At The Moon (Sha-La-La)
  19. Daytime Dilemma (Dangers Of Love)
  20. Endless Vacation
  21. My Brain Is Hanging Upside Down (Bonzo Goes To Bitburg) - (U.K. 12 Version)
  22. Somebody Put Something In My Drink
  23. Animal Boy
  24. I Don't Want To Live This Life (Anymore) - (U.K. b-side)
  25. Love Kills
  26. Something To Believe In - (Single Version)
Disc 3:
  1. I Wanna Live
  2. Bop 'Til You Drop
  3. I Lost My Mind
  4. Garden Of Serenity
  5. I Believe In Miracles
  6. Pet Sematary - (Single Version)
  7. Punishment Fits The Crime
  8. Merry Christmas (I Don't Want To Fight Tonight) - (Single Version)
  9. Main Man
  10. Strength To Endure
  11. Poison Heart
  12. I Won't Let It Happen
  13. Censorsh*t
  14. Journey To The Center Of The Mind
  15. 7 And 7 Is
  16. When I Was Young
  17. I Don't Wanna To Grow Up
  18. Scattergun
  19. Makin' Monsters For My Friends
  20. Crusher, The
  21. Spiderman
  22. Life's A Gas
  23. She Talks To Rainbows
  24. Any Way You Want It
  25. R.A.M.O.N.E.S.
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Rhino Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...