Rock Albums:

Where The Light Is: John Mayer Live In Los Angeles



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Where The Light Is: John Mayer Live In Los Angeles by John Mayer

Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 26-29 July using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 29-31 July using standard courier delivery

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Great Album, almost as good as the actual DVD"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Great Album, almost as good as the actual DVD


John Mayer's 'Where The Light Is' captures the multi-Grammy Award winning, platinum selling singer and songwriter in the element where fans love him most: live on stage.

The special concert includes three sets: an acoustic performance, a rare set with John Mayer Trio (John Mayer, Steve Jordan and Pino Palladino), as well as a set featuring Mayer's full band, all recorded during the night of December 8, 2007 at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles.

The 22-song double CD features a one of a kind song list made up of three distinct performances. Highlights include many of Mayer's biggest hits 'Waiting On The World To Change', 'Daughters', and 'Why Georgia', new interpretations of cover songs 'Free Fallin','Bold As Love', and 'I Don't Need No Doctor', and a previously unreleased Mayer gem 'In Your Atmosphere'.

Personnel: John Mayer (vocals, guitar); Robbie McIntosh (vocals, guitars, dobro); David Ryan Harris (vocals, guitars, tambourine); Tim Bradshaw (vocals, lap steel guitar, piano); Steve Jordan (vocals, drums); Bob Reynolds (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Brad Mason (trumpet, flugelhorn); Pino Palladino, David LaBruyere (bass guitar); JJ Johnson (drums).

Audio Remasterer: Steven Marcussen.

John Mayer's first live album, TRY, was also the debut of his side project, the heavy blues-rock outfit the John Mayer Trio, with bassist Pino Palladino and drummer Steve Jordan. WHERE THE LIGHT IS: JOHN MAYER LIVE IN LOS ANGELES is a more representative example of the singer-songwriter's live shows, taking material from all of his previous albums, including radio hits like "Daughters" and "Waiting on the World To Change." Mayer's trademark sardonic sense of humor also appears in his between-song banter. WHERE THE LIGHT IS: JOHN MAYER LIVE IN LOS ANGELES is available as a digital download, a standard CD, a DVD with extra material, and a double-disc vinyl LP.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Neon
  2. Stop This Train
  3. In Your Atmosphere
  4. Daughters
  5. Free Fallin'
  6. Everyday I Have The Blues
  7. Wait Until Tomorrow
  8. Who Did You Think I Was
  9. Come When I Call
  10. Good Love Is On The Way
  11. Out Of My Mind
  12. Vultures
  13. Bold As Love
Disc 2:
  1. Waiting On The World To Change
  2. Slow Dancing In A Burning Room
  3. Why Georgia
  4. The Heart Of Life
  5. I Don't Need No Doctor
  6. Gravity
  7. I Don't Trust Myself (With Loving You)
  8. Belief
  9. I'm Gonna Find Another You
Release date Australia
June 30th, 2008
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...