R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

White Trash Beautiful



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

or 4 payments of $6.75 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 2-9 July using standard courier delivery


Personnel include: Everlast (vocals); Josh Lopez, Rob Hill (guitar); Alma Cielo (violin); Dante Ross, Zac Rae, Alma Cielo, John Vercessi (organ, keyboards); Chris Thomas, Justin Premino, Dorian Heartsong (bass guitar); Tobias Raulf (drums); Al Pahanish (percussion); Angelo Moore (Theremin); Jenny Fujita, B Real, Carlos Rigas (background vocals).

Recording information: MGS Soundlab, Los Angeles, California; Stimulated Dummies Studio 57, New York.

For WHITE TRASH BEAUTIFUL, Everlast's third album since his reinvention as an acoustic-guitar-slinging storyteller, the former House of Pain member also known as Erik Schrody further embraces his rootsy, down-home leanings. The opening track, "Blinded By the Sun," expertly sets the tone for the album (and proves to be one of its strongest tracks), with a strummed guitar line enhanced by samples from classic rap tunes by Run-DMC and Eric B. & Rakim. Here, as on other cuts, Everlast uses his gravelly voice to evoke the humble dreams and everyday lives of the working class, earning him status as sort of a de facto Bruce Springsteen for the hip-hop set. Although the mood of WHITE TRASH BEAUTIFUL is largely melancholy, Everlast's knack for pop melodies and vintage soul hooks makes the album a strangely uplifting affair.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Blinded By The Sun
  2. Broken
  3. White Trash Beautiful
  4. Sleepin' Alone
  5. Warning, The
  6. Angel
  7. This Kind Of Lonely
  8. Soul Music
  9. GodWanna
  10. Lonely Road
  11. Sad Girl
  12. Ticking Away
  13. Pain
  14. 2 Pieces Of Drama
  15. Maybe
Release date Australia
May 25th, 2004
Island Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...