Rock Albums:

Who I Am (CD/DVD)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Absolutely incredible cd and dvd. I love his songs. Thank you for the fast service Mighty Ape arrived the day after I bought it.


Nick Jonas (of the Grammy-nominated and multi-platinum selling Jonas Brothers) releases his brand new solo album, Who I Am, with his new band, The Administration. The album features the single of the same name, 'Who I Am'.

Nick Jonas & The Administration is a solo project for Nick, featuring a band of legendary musicians who've played with the likes of Prince, John Mayer, and P!nk. Last year, Nick flew to Nashville's Blackbird Studios with three years worth of song ideas not quite right for the Jonas Brothers, and recorded his side project, Who I Am. He enlisted producer John Fields (P!nk, Backstreet Boys, Jonas Brothers) and they quickly pulled together an “A-Team” of musicians, which they gave the moniker “The Administration.”

The Administration is made up of some of the world's most accomplished musicians. Producer John Fields plays bass, and he's joined by drummer Michael Bland, guitarist Sonny Thompson, and keyboardist Tommy Barbarella (Art Garfunkel, Ziggy Marley) all of whom played in Prince's band The New Power Generation.

Fueling the album's 10 songs was Nick's long-held fascination with politics, especially politics at the top. Throughout, Nick places allusions to the trappings of the presidency; from the White House Rose Garden to the symbolic olive branch and arrows clutched in the talons of the American eagle. But don't be mistaken, “Who I Am” is not a political album. Rather, through the idiom of rock and soul music, it's a survey of the ungovernable human heart.

The album also features a bonus DVD capturing 8 studio recordings from the album, including the first single ‘Who I Am’. This videos provide a wonderful insight into the dynamics of Nick and the Administration and is a must have for fans.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Rose Garden
  2. Who I Am
  3. Olive & An Arrow
  4. Conspiracy Theory
  5. In The End
  6. Last Time Around
  7. Tonight
  8. State Of Emergency
  9. Vesper's Goodbye
  10. Stronger (Back On The Ground)
Disc 2:
  1. Rose Garden
  2. Who I Am
  3. Olive & An Arrow
  4. Conspiracy Theory
  5. In The End
  6. Last Time Around
  7. Tonight
  8. State of Emergency
Release date Australia
February 8th, 2010
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help