Metal Albums:

Young Lust: The Aerosmith Anthology

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Young Lust: The Aerosmith Anthology



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


YOUNG LUST: THE AEROSMITH ANTHOLOGY contains tracks recorded for Geffen between 1985 and 1998.

Aerosmith: Steven Tyler (vocals, mandolin, harmonica, keyboards); Joe Perry (guitar, dulcimer, background vocals); Brad Whitford (guitar); Tom Hamilton (bass); Joey Kramer (drums, percussion).

Producers includes: Ted Templeman, Bruce Fairbairn, Michael Beinhorn, Aerosmith, Jack Douglas.

Compilation producer: Mike Ragogna.

Includes liner notes by Gerri Miller.

Digitally remastered by Erick Labson (Universal Mastering Studios-West, Hollywood, California).

Few bands in rock & roll history have enjoyed the kind of over-the-top successful second act Aerosmith has that makes Behind-The-Music producers salivate and reinforces the legend moniker generally associated with these New England hard rockers. The 2-CD YOUNG LUST is a handy anthology of the band's Geffen years that chronicles this Boston quintet's climb back from the depths of drug abuse, personal turmoil and dramatic excess.

MTV-friendly hits like "Rag Doll," "(Dude) Looks Like A Lady" and "Cryin'" are featured alongside the band's breakthrough Run-D.M.C. rap-rock summit ("Walk This Way") and a clutch of live favorites ("Sweet Emotion," "Dream On"). Along the way, Aerosmith found success infusing their writing with cheeky double-entendres ("Love In An Elevator"), serious topics like child abuse ("Janie's Got A Gun") and flat-out displays of guitar-soaked manna (the resurrected Joe Perry Project nugget "Let The Music Do The Talking"). Also included are the chugging, blues-driven, Japan-only "Ain't Enough," defiant non-album rocker "Don't Stop" and a soaring orchestral version of "Amazing." Even Aerosmith's contributions from the soundtracks to Air America (a stomping cover of "Love Me Two Times") and The Beavis & Butthead Experience (an infinitely catchy "Deuces Are Wild") get the nod on this far-reaching anthology.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Let The Music Do The Talking
  2. My Fist Your Face
  3. Shame On You
  4. Heart's Done Time
  5. Rag Doll
  6. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
  7. Angel
  8. Hangman Jury
  9. Permanent Vacation
  10. Young Lust
  11. Other Side, The
  12. What It Takes
  13. Monkey On My Back
  14. Love In An Elevator
  15. Janie's Got A Gun
  16. Ain't Enough
  17. Walk This Way - (with Run-DMC)
Disc 2:
  1. Eat The Rich
  2. Love Me Two Times
  3. Head First
  4. Livin' On The Edge - (acoustic version)
  5. Don't Stop
  6. Can't Stop Messin'
  7. Amazing - (orchestral version)
  8. Cryin'
  9. Crazy
  10. Shut Up And Dance
  11. Deuces Are Wild
  12. Walk On Water
  13. Blind Man
  14. Falling In Love (Is Hard On The Knees) - (live)
  15. Dream On - (live)
  16. Hole In My Soul - (live)
  17. Sweet Emotion - (live)
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Geffen Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...