From the Inside Out (CD/DVD) [NZ Tour Edition]



Customer rating

(3 ratings) Thanks for your vote! 1 review

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

Write a Review
"Great album"
4 stars"

Review by Jennifer on 18th March, 2011

Went to concert and really enjoyed it, this album isĀ great.


In anticipation of Stan’s upcoming nationwide dates, Sony present the New Zealand Tour edition of ‘From The Inside Out’

The CD features 4 bonus audio tracks, including the single version of ‘Homesick’, the Israel remix of ‘Choose You’, and an acoustic version of Stan’s debut single ‘Black Box’

The bonus DVD features video clips for 4 of Stan’s biggest hits, plus acoustic performances and behind - the - scenes footage.

Tracklisting - Bonus DVD:

1. Black Box [Video Clip]

2. Unbroken [Video Clip]

3. Choose You [Video Clip]

4. Homesick [Video Clip]

5. Choose You [Bandit.Fm Acoustic Sessions Performance]

6. Unbroken [Bandit.Fm Acoustic Sessions Performance]

7. Black Box [Behind The Scenes]

Sony Music New Zealand is pleased to announce Stan Walker’s brand new album ‘From The Inside Out’, [standard version] was released August 23rd, 2010. Stan revealed the album title and release date in an exclusive video message to his fans today via Facebook, YouTube and his official website,

The first single, Unbroken, which tells the story of strength and survival, certainly struck a chord with fans since release and has just reached GOLD sales in New Zealand. The second single titled ‘Choose You’ will be serviced to radio next week.

In between recording sessions for the new album, Stan took time out to visit to Haiti where he spent time with some children whose lives have been turned upside down due to the devastation of the recent earthquake. The sentiment in Unbroken and other tracks on the album all certainly reflect the human spirits ability to overcome adversity, something which Stan has experienced on this trip, as well as in his own life.

In describing the new record, Stan explains “I guess I just wanted this album to be a lot about me and all the different styles of music that I like - not just one sort of style or genre. I really want to be able to tell real stories through my music, rather than talking about stuff that doesn’t really matter which is what a lot of people seem to end up doing these days. I don’t want it to be just glossy and disposable; I want my songs to deal with real issues.”

In addition to the Ryan Tedder written and produced hit single, Unbroken, Stan has co written a number of tracks on ‘From The Inside Out’ and worked with local producers Israel Cruz, Audius and Stuart Crichton on the production. The album also features a stunning cover of Des’rees 1996 hit, Kissing You, which has huge personal meaning to Stan. Mixed in the USA by two time Grammy Award Winner Phil Tan (Beyonce, Mariah Carey, Usher, Rihanna) and Grammy Award winning Craig Bauer (Kanye West), ‘From The Inside Out’ is a world class record from an outstanding young artist with the world at his feet.

Stan Walker has been the fairytale story of 2009, rocketing to fame in New Zealand with the hit single ‘Black Box’, which spent a massive 11 weeks in the #1 airplay spot and is currently a Double Platinum single.

Stan’s debut album ‘Introducing’ is certified Triple Platinum in New Zealand and was one of the Top 10 sellers of 2009.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Inside Out
  2. All I Need
  3. Unbroken
  4. Homesick
  5. With Me
  6. Choose You
  7. One Thing
  8. Love Graffiti
  9. Chandelier
  10. The One [Featuring Pixie Lott]
  11. Stand Up
  12. Kissing You
  13. Stuck In A Box [Stan Walker And Young Sid]
  14. Homesick [Single Version Featuring Kayo]
  15. Choose You [Israel Remix Featuring Israel & Miracle]
  16. Unbroken [Israel Remix]
  17. Black Box [Acoustic Version]
Release date Australia
January 28th, 2011
Manufacturer code:
Sony Music
Number of Discs
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...