Fiction Books:

Gold Fever

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Gold Fever by Albert Able
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

This not so fictional thriller is inspired by the author's own experiences with 'Treasure Hunters' looking for the legendary 'Yamashitas Gold' A gigantic hoard of treasure accumulated by the Imperial Japanese occupation forces during World War Two in the Philippine Islands. If he were to reveal his actual involvement with the Treasure Hunters undoubtedly it would cause him to be seriously compromised. So please just take it as fact that there are still some pretty desperate and ruthless characters picking around the Philippine Islands, looking for a mythical hoard of lost treasure. The single common denominator which motivates them all is still the Legend of 'Yamashitas Gold' Like 'moths to a candle' this tantalising legend attracts unwanted attention from a ruthless organisation, the 'Syndicate' as well as other dangerous individuals who as 'Gold Fever' spreads like an virulent disease will go to any extremes to get their hands on the treasure. Working with an elite Government Agency, dedicated and un-corruptible Alex Scott has done battle with the Syndicate before and sees the current situation an opportunity to destroy them once and for all. The plot thickens and treachery from within Alex's team almost brings his own career to an abrupt end. All seems lost until Alex Scot's own cunning and amoral skills can finally be fully employed, ensuring that the mounting body count between good and evil becomes more evenly balanced. Building to A high Octane climax - this is traditional Thrill and spills fiction in the tradition of James Bond and Get carter
Release date Australia
March 1st, 2009
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Illustrations
black & white illustrations
Imprint
M-Y Books
Pages
328
Dimensions
127x203x18
ISBN-13
9781906986551
Product ID
3038168

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...