Pop Albums:

I Stand Alone/You Never Know Who Your Friends Are...Plus



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


A Double CD, two landmark albums by legendary multi-instrumentalist, producer and solo artist AL KOOPER. Few American musicians have pursued a more diverse or more fascinating career than Kooper. As well as playing organ on Bob Dylan’s timeless ‘Like a Rolling Stone’, having formed Blood Sweat & Tears and produced Lynyrd Skynyrd, Kooper has issued a dozen solo albums.

This great value 2-CD set showcases Kooper’s incredible musicianship at its creative and innovative peak.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Overture - Al Kooper
  2. I Stand Alone - Al Kooper
  3. Camille - Al Kooper
  4. One - Al Kooper
  5. Coloured Rain - Don Ellis Orchestra, Al Kooper
  6. Soft Landing on the Moon - Al Kooper
  7. I Can Love a Woman - Al Kooper
  8. Blue Moon of Kentucky - Al Kooper
  9. Toe Hold - Al Kooper
  10. Right Now for You - Al Kooper
  11. Hey, Western Union Man - Al Kooper
  12. Song and Dance for the Unborn, Frightened Child - Al Kooper
Disc 2:
  1. Magic in My Socks - Al Kooper Big Band
  2. Lucille - Al Kooper Big Band
  3. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby - Al Kooper Big Band
  4. First Time Around - Al Kooper Big Band
  5. Loretta (Union Turnpike Eulogy) - Al Kooper Big Band
  6. Blues, Pt. 4 - Al Kooper Big Band
  7. You Never Know Who Your Friends Are - Al Kooper Big Band
  8. Great American Marriage/Nothing - Al Kooper Big Band
  9. I Don't Know Why I Love You - Al Kooper Big Band
  10. Mourning Glory Story - Al Kooper Big Band
  11. Anna Lee (What Can I Do for You) - Al Kooper Big Band
  12. I'm Never Gonna Let You Down - Al Kooper Big Band
  13. Piano Solo (Introduction) [*] - Al Kooper
  14. I Got a Woman [*] - Al Kooper
  15. Buckskin Boy [*] - Al Kooper
  16. Sad, Sad Sunshine [*] - Al Kooper
  17. God Sheds His Grace on Thee [*] - Al Kooper
  18. Brand New Day (Main Theme) [From the Landlord] - Al Kooper
  19. Love Theme [From the Landlord] - Al Kooper
Release date Australia
September 1st, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...