Fiction Books:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Night by Alan Rodgers
40% off
$30.99 was $51.99
or 4 payments of $7.75 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 12-18 February using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 13-20 February using standard courier delivery


NIGHT I started working on this book with the thought that God isn't dead, and it isn't that he doesn't love us, either. It's just that he wants to give us room enough to be ourselves, even if that means we screw up. If he didn't we'd be nothing but children, and it'd stunt us. I ended up telling a story that isn't that, exactly -- but that's where and what it comes from. That's what's this book -- the story of a man with a forbidding legacy and a destiny he can't imagine growing great enough to face -- means to be. -- Alan Rodgers

Author Biography

Alan Rodgers (1959 - 2014) was a science fiction and horror writer, editor and poet. In the early eighties he was Associate Editor for Rod Serling's Twilight Zone Magazine(1984-1987). Soon after he initiated another project as the Editor of the spin-off horror digest Night Cry (1985-1987). His stories have been published in a number of venues including Weird Tales, Twilight Zone and a number of anthologies such as Darker Masques, Prom Night and Vengeance Fantastic. He began publishing fantasy with Bram Stoker Award for Best Long Form Fiction winner and World Fantasy Award nominee the novelette "The Boy Who Came Back From the Dead"(1987). His debut horror novel "Blood of the Children"(1989) was a Bram Stoker Award nominee for Best First Horror Novel. Other novels to follow were "Fire" (1990), "Night" (1991), "Pandora" (1995), Stoker Award nominee "Bone Music" (1995), "The Bear Who Found Christmas" (2000) and "Her Misbegotten Son" (2000). Rodgers is also known for such works as "Alien Love," "The River of Our Destiny," "Angel of Our Mercy" and "Light." There were two collections of his fiction, "New Life For the Dead" (1992) and "Ghosts Who Cannot Sleep" (2000). He is survived by his three children, Andrea, Alexandra and Abram and his three siblings, Jyaphia, Laurie and Scott as well as his long term romantic interest fiction author Amy Sterling Casil.
Release date Australia
December 1st, 2006
Country of Publication
United States
Alan Rodgers Books
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...