Pop Albums:

A Voice In Time



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

A Voice In Time by Frank Sinatra
Save $19
$96.99 was $115.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 2-8 August using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 5-12 August using standard courier delivery


Documenting the initial rise to fame of perhaps the 20th century's greatest male pop vocalist, this four-CD box set features 80 of Frank Sinatra's early big-band and solo recordings. Included are many of his 1939 and 1940 releases for the bandleaders Harry James and Tommy Dorsey, as well as hits such as "I'll Never Smile Again" and the wartime favorite "I'll Be Seeing You." Previously unreleased outtakes of "From the Bottom of My Heart" and "All the Things You Are" are also featured, as well as a variety of rare radio recordings from throughout the '40s. This is Sinatra at his early best, brimming with youthful confidence and romance on such classic sides as "Hello Young Lovers," "Embraceable You," and "April in Paris

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. All Or Nothing At All
  2. From The Bottom Of My Heart
  3. If I Didn't Care
  4. Moon Love
  5. East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon)
  6. I'll Be Seeing You
  7. Say It
  8. Blue Skies
  9. I'll Never Smile Again
  10. Fools Rush in (Where Angels Fear To Tread)
  11. This Love Of Mine
  12. Oh, Look At Me Now!
  13. Just As Though You Were Here
  14. How About You?
  15. Imagination
  16. Ferensi
  17. Blue Moon
  18. Be Careful It's My Heart
  19. Night And Day
  20. Song Is You, The
Disc 2:
  1. No Love, No Nothin'
  2. Saturday Night (Is The Loneliest Night In The Week)
  3. Oh! What It Seemed To Be
  4. You'll Never Know
  5. I've Got A Crush On You
  6. Brooklyn Bridge, The
  7. Five Minutes More
  8. (It Seems To Me )I've Heard That Song Before
  9. Trolley Song, The
  10. Time After Time
  11. Dream (When You're Feeling Blue)
  12. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  13. (I Got A Woman Crazy For Me) She's Funny That Way
  14. It's Been A Long, Long Time
  15. Dancing In The Dark
  16. Medley
  17. Nancy (With The Laughing Face)
  18. Lover Come Back To Me
  19. Put Your Dreams Away (For Another Day)
  20. Again
Disc 3:
  1. All Of Me
  2. Sweet Lorraine
  3. Body And Soul
  4. All The Things You Are
  5. Embraceable You
  6. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
  7. Stormy Weather
  8. Begin The Beguine
  9. There Will Never Be Another You
  10. As Time Goes By
  11. Nearness Of You, The
  12. Stella By Starlight
  13. I Get A Kick Out Of You
  14. That Old Black Magic
  15. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
  16. It Had To Be You
  17. What'll I Do?
  18. Laura
  19. September Song
  20. Ol' Man River
Disc 4:
  1. Birth Of The Blues, The
  2. April In Paris
  3. American Beauty Rose
  4. Lover
  5. Continental, The
  6. Should I (Reveal)
  7. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
  8. It All Depends On You
  9. Bye Bye Baby
  10. I Could Write A Book
  11. Autumn In New York
  12. If Only She'd Look My Way
  13. Hello, Young Lovers
  14. We Kiss In A Shadow
  15. My Girl
  16. Love Me
  17. Farewell, Farewell To Love
  18. Walking In The Sunshine
  19. Why Try To Change Me Now
  20. I'm A Fool To Want You
Release date Australia
September 25th, 2007
Legacy Recordings
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...