Metal Albums:

Alive Or Just Breathing: Roadrunner 25th Anniversary Edition

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Alive Or Just Breathing: Roadrunner 25th Anniversary Edition



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Killswitch Engage: Jesse David Leach (vocals); Adam Dutkiewicz (guitar, piano, acoustic bass, drums, percussion, background vocals); Joel Stroetzel (guitar); Mike D'Antonio (bass); Tom Gomes (drums).

Additional personnel includes: Tom Gomes (percussion, background vocals).

Recorded at Zing Studios, Westfield, Massachusetts between October 2001 and February 2002.

Killswitch Engage: Jesse David Leach (vocals); Joel Stroetzel (guitar); Mike D'Antonio (bass guitar); Adam Dutkiewicz (drums).

Recording information: Zing Studios, Westfield, Massuchusetts (2002).

On 2002's ALIVE OR JUST BREATHING, Killswitch Engage's first album for the venerated Roadrunner label, the Massachusetts-based metal band offers up fierce tunes (with unexpectedly positive lyrics, though) in the speed/thrash vein. Recorded with founding vocalist Jesse Leach, this potent disc lays the groundwork for 2004's hugely successful THE END OF HEARTACHE, which marked the debut of Leach's replacement, Howard Jones. (Note: The 2005 reissue of ALIVE OR JUST BREATHING features a bonus disc that includes demos and rarities, along with a new version of "Fixation on the Darkness" with Jones on vocals.)

What the critics say...

CMJ (5/6/02, p.16) - "...A masterpiece...this album is more addictive than crack cocaine..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Number Days
  2. Self Revolution
  3. Fixation On The Darkness
  4. My Last Serenade
  5. Life To Lifeless
  6. Just Barely Breathing
  7. To The Sons Of Man
  8. Temple From The Within
  9. Element Of One, The
  10. Vide Infra
  11. Without A Name
  12. Rise Inside
Disc 2:
  1. In The Unblind
  2. When The Balance Is Broken
  3. Untitled & Unloved
  4. Numbered Days - (Demo)
  5. Transfiguration - (Demo)
  6. Just Barely Breathing - (Demo)
  7. Fixation On The Darkness - (with Howard Jones)
  8. A.O.J.B. Studio Outtakes
Release date Australia
November 1st, 2005
Roadrunner Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...